We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #44 of 1,069 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
Reviewed 16 March 2008

B Nineteen is an unusually good find. My father and I stayed here at the end of our trip to India, and we were both quite impressed. The rooms are well-decorated, the bathrooms immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfasts delicious, and the ambience is overall excellent. The owner is kind and welcoming. It is in a relatively green and quiet neighborhood full of families, and is also located relatively close to some major attractions (though it can be consequently tough to hail an autorickshaw). Only problem with location is that it is not far from Nizammuddin railway station, so you often hear trains wailing at night.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and friendly staff
  • Disliked — train horns at night
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jos9143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    21
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
58
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2008

Bnineteen was recommended to us and we weren't disappointed. Beautifully furnished rooms, delicious food , great location and friendly, helpful staff. It's much more than a "bed and breakfast". Try it and you'll love it, just like us.

  • Liked — Comfy beds and wonderful bathrooms
  • Disliked — Sometimes we heard the trains at night
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank swisslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2008

This was the highlight of my trip to India.

Wonderful architecture, over-sized rooms, great-big bathtubs, a wonderful bead. Clean, well maintained, gated & safe. Very very comfortable.

The hosts of this hotel/B&B were always gracious. They suggested things to do and to see and placed to go. They helped explain some of the nuances of Indian culture. They were just plain wonderful conversationalists. The husband-wife operators have Indian & American roots, so there was no language or cultural problem whatsoever.

The hotel staff had a deep, genuine interest in seeing that guests were happy. It was very apparent that the staff cared very much about the owners and their guests. This sort of sincere caring by a property staff is rare, and when you run into it you just have a good feeling inside of you.

The hosts invited me for evening appetizers and conversation. This was the high point of my visit to hear their insights, and those of other travelers.

Whether I was going to spend two days or a month in New Delhi, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Beautiful, stylish, friendly, and safe.
  • Disliked — It was just great. No complaints!
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kovanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2008

BNineteen
We are glad we didn’t stay here at the beginning of our holiday as we would have been disappointed with everywhere else. This was a great way to end our India trip – clean, comfortable, thoughtfully furnished, really spacious, TV, fridge, tea and coffee in the room, fabulous breakfast, great view from the roof terrace (under reconstruction), good location, really comfortable bed. Some noise from the railway line. The owners Janis and Rajive left for the States on our second day, but that was no problem as the staff were really helpful – highly recommended

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A_JSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2008

We stayed at bnineteen at the end of our month long trip in India. It is a funkily renovated house in a quite secluded area of Delhi close to the stunning Humayan's tomb. The accomodation is extremely comfortable ( great beds and showers!!!)and the breakfast included in the tariff is great. It is quiet and not too far from nice areas to eat/shop etc like Khan Market or Connaught Place. My family had a very cruisy few days before we headed home. The owner Rajive was very helpful in helping us book everything and he and his wife have done a great job renovating the place. Their website is worth looking at. Thanks to the trip advisor forum that suggested this place as it is fairly new.

  • Liked — quality and comfort of rooms
  • Disliked — roof top was being renovated when we were there
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hanajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2008

We stayed at b nineteen while in Delhi adopting our daughter. I couldn't have dreamed of a better experience. Rajive was so helpful with our rather sad and stunned 3 1/2 year old daughter, holding her and comforting her in Hindi, while Janis saved our distraught and exhausted souls with great food and beverages. The staff were so great and so excited to have us there and help with the transition. We were really sad to leave.

The room was lovely and spacious. The food was perfect and the rooftop deck overlooking the Tomb is a great place to eat or have a drink. The garden was well kept, and the park across the street is lovely. Janis lit candles all over the terrace in the evenings, and it was like a storybook.

From the other recent review it appears the secret is out.

PS: No more sad and stunned 3 1/2 year old. She's perfect.

  • Liked — The staff.
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aroseis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2008

We booked a two night stay at BNineteen after reading about it on Trip Advisor.

I agree with the other reviewers here, the property is beautiful and very well looked after and the service was fantastic. If you are planning a short break in Delhi - stay here!

We arrived mid-morning after checking out of a pleasant but typically corporate hotel in central Delhi. BNineteen was like a breath of fresh air with a warm and informal welcome.

The rooms are large, clean and very tastefully decorated (the photo's actually don't do them justice). The breakfast was delicious and the staff were very helpful.

Rajive and Janis were really friendly and made sure that we had everything we needed. It is the little touches that make all of the difference, like being asked if we had eaten (even though we hadnt pre-ordered a dinner) and being offered drinks on the fabulous balconies. They have created a lovely oasis in the middle of Delhi and I wish them every success with it.

As mentioned by others, there is some noise from the trains and we too were seranaded by that dog! Don't let this put you off though, just pack some earplugs and enjoy this little gem.

  • Liked — Stylish and friendly
  • Disliked — Some local noise
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peroxide_steam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Devna
Devna
#52 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#114 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#27 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shervani New Delhi
#144 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Nizamuddin
Eleven
Eleven
#10 of 1,069 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
G - 49 Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 1,069 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast

Property: B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast
Address: B - 19, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,069 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of the spectacular Humayun's Tomb, this beautiful park facing three-story corner building provides a great option for short and long-term stay for anyone visiting Delhi. It is specially suited for United Nations officials, diplomatic staff and corporate executives in New Delhi as it is centrally located. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your B Nineteen (B-19) Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b Nineteen (b-19) Bed And Breakfast
b Nineteen (b-19) Hotel New Delhi
b 19 (b-19) Bed & Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing