We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Tej Abode

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tej Abode
Ranked #78 of 1,107 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We were a group of 10 people, so booked out all the rooms in this guest house and had an extremely pleasant and comfortable stay for 3 nights, which worked out perfectly as we had the place to ourselves. It really felt as though we were staying at home, and the staff were so helpful and accommodating....the caretaker was a great cook and could cook anything we asked him to which was always finger licking! The rooms and bathrooms were nice decorated and spacious. One of the owners, Bhawna was lovely and and really helpful, especially when we needed help as 'lost tourists' for shopping and sight seeing tips! I would definitely not hesitate recommending this place to anyone... the price is very reasonable and the comfort levels and service are not even comparable to what you would get at some of the 5 star hotels! I look forward to staying here again on my next stay in Delhi!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenyanGal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed at the GK-2 appartment for 9 days at the end of Feb-2011. Bhawna and her team took very good care of us. They did not hesitate to help and advice and direct us and made our stay truly special. Ganga Ram took care of our meals and the appartment. He was a true gem and went out of his way to make our stay comfortable. Every member of Bhawna's team (Manju & Artmiss) make us feel at home. My husband and I want to thank the whole team for a wonderful time we had while in New Delhi. It was a great experience and we’ll do it again. The apartment and the building could use some facelift but the hospitality more then made up for it. It was truly home away from home. Look forward to seeing you again next year. We have recommended this to all our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank visitfuji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I stayed at this property for 9 nights. Great location with very friendly and extremely helpful staff. Great value and clean facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabed92694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I am writing this somewhat hesitatingly as our stay was so comfortable we didn't want to share this secret!

We stayed at Tej Abode for four nights at very short notice with two kids under 5 and our parents. Our stay was very comfortable and the staff looked after our every need. Bhawna, the owner, is lovely and helped with recommendations on where to shop as well as staying in touch throughout to ensure we were comfortable and looked after.

Overall we loved the place, the service and the location. Well done to the team at Tej Abode for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiggy06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We were in Delhi for a week or so as part of a month long vacation showing our new daughter-in-law the sites of India as well as introducing her to our family in India. We booked out all the 4 rooms in Tej Abode as we were 9 people all up.
The week went very well s it was akin to staying in our own family home. We had the excellent services of a great cook, a 'man friday'and other staff to cater to all our needs.
It was great to be able to sit in the evening over beer and single malts, have tea/coffee, snacks when desired.
Rooms were very comfortable(not sure why my bed in Australia is not as comfortbale !!), all amenities and lots of space to store clothes as well s move around.
The staff were very helful and made arrangements for a van to take us to Agra for a couple of days and local taxis were required.
Bhawanan and Vikram (owners) were always in touch and making sure we had everythng we needs and all was well.
Close to a market with great restaurants and coffee shops. (the in-laws are of Italian descent and getting a good expresso was critical).
All in all, a great palce to stay and I have no hesitataion in recommending it to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The hotel is situated in a quiet area. The rooms are large and well furnished. But the best thing is the service. The management really helps you for everything you need
(from taxis to train tickets) and the staff is very kind. We also had dinner there. Typical Indian cuisine and very good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsfogg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Hi everyone, this one is one of the bests i have visited and stayed in the capital city of india .Location is excellent with the heart of the city .
it is REALLY excellent PROPERTY to stay in New Delhi, very friendly and flexible staff. It offers all the services .. Great greeting and their 24 hr room service was more than welcomed.:)
Good king size bed with adquate hardness (softness) and quite big room with, big LCD TV screen makes room stay pleasant.. its a HOME same feeling same safety . The rooms are super clean and air conditioned.
I would recommend this property to business travelers, family travelers, spouse /partner travelers &.. I would tell everybody to stay here an excellent SAFE little HEAVEN !!!
Thanks Bhawna &Vikram (sweet owners)
''A. Angel.D''

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PERSIANANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#192 of 715 in New Delhi
127 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#126 of 715 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Eros Hotel
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Regalia GK1
#62 of 1,107 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
#81 of 1,107 in New Delhi
66 reviews
FabHotel Cabana GK1
#163 of 715 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tej Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 1,107 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £35 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing