We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Stay”
Review of Tej Abode

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tej Abode
Ranked #81 of 1,128 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here recently for 46 days and we would definitely stay here again. We arrived late on a Thursday night and we were welcomed by the owner and her staff and offered tea/coffee and biscuits. Great location, GK II, very close to M Block market which has good choices for eating out, grocery shopping and chemists. The famous M - Block market and N - Block market are approximately 10 minutes away by auto rickshaw. Although, if one wants to eat in, the breakfast which is included is a good option (we recommend the Bhurjee) and having dinner (the mutton is fantastic) here is great if one wants to stay in. The hosts Bhawna (proprietor) and Vikram are fantastic, we became fast friends. The other staff members are always available to carry out guests requests while being non intrusive. We could request when the room was to be cleaned instead of having that early morning knock on the door for "housekeeping." Bhawna and Vikram are very knowledgeable about New Delhi, they are also great at accommodating the needs of the guests. We were able to have our laundry sent out which was very convenient when staying here for such a long time. The in room safe very convenient, great storage space available, plenty of hangers in the closet (this might not sound like a big deal, unless you have experienced the opposite). Mini fridge in room, coffee and tea provided along with an electric kettle for boiling water, which was invaluable. Bottled water available whenever needed. Hot water readily available in the western style bathroom. The cable TV selection kept us entertained on those quieter days, great wifi. A/C was ice cold, fans in both room and bathroom. Only four guest rooms at this BnB so it really feels like staying at a great New Delhi home, quite comfortable with a warm atmosphere. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms and there was plenty of space. While we were there, there was a lot of construction noise but otherwise it is a safe, quiet neighborhood. It is a very safe and secure place to stay especially for women who might be traveling alone. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Khalilah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear khalilah,

Hope all well with you.

A huge thanks for writing our longest review ever. You were over for so long , but it did not feel like such a long time.

Am sincerely happy that you had a good time while you were with us , and that everything panned out well and most importantly that we have added a great family as our friends.

Be in touch and good luck.
Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

I first read the reviews on trip advisor whilst looking for a sort of boutique hotel that would feel more like a home....we had a bit of a tricky family meeting after almost 14 years and needed to stay away from the formalities of the usual 3-5 star Delhi hotels....Like the reviews go, I was taking much of it with a pinch of salt and wasnt excepting anything like that till I started talking to Bhawna. As I said from the start to finish..... it lived up to all my expectations. We enjoyed the stay and special thanks to the staff - they treated us like we were their family !!! If you want to a low key, homely stay without the fanfare of huge hotels - this place will surely suit you; its reasonably priced, clean, very friendly, like a home with great simple meals freshly cooked... and very safe !!!
Sanjay Kapoor

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for this wonderful review.

Happy to note that your first ever experience with our BnB , was comfortable and satisfying. It is fantastic knowing that guests who usually stay at 5 star hotels see the merit of staying at homestays like ours. I think the entire experience is very different - and am glad you and your family enjoyed themselves.

Take care and see you soon again,
Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for about three nights at Tej Abode. We picked this place because of the location and excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. Clean and comfortable rooms, efficient staff and gracious hosts. We really enjoyed our stay in Delhi mostly because of where we were staying. It feels like staying with family without the annoying obligations and relatives. Thank you Bhawna and Dilip for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ASingh_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for sparing the time and writing this review for us. I am so glad that you were comfortable at our home stay . Although , for s short time but we also enjoyed meeting you. Hope to see you again soon.

Best
Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our stay at the lodgings was splendid. There are several points that made our stay so memorable.

The rooms at the lodgings catered for everything that you would expect from a hotel, TV, Lounge sitting, mini fridge, electronic safe with both air-conditioning and Fan.
The service is far better than any hotel with the wonderful duo of Dilip and Ram catering for all your requests, breakfast to your taste, Lunch and Dinner optional at a very reasonable cost. Ironing, laundering, obtaining water or drink supplies etc... was absolutely no problem for them to cater.
A guest house where you can say it feels like a home away would not have been possible if the hosts Vikram and Bhawna did not interact with the guests. They absolutely did with Bhawna helping with any inquiries and providing suggestions and help as needed. Both also very kindly spent an evening with us the talk being very interesting on various subject levels.
Finally the location is marvelous very central to wherever you wish to go. The local shopping market a mere walking distance has some lovely renown restaurants.
Bhawna & Vikram we wish you well for the forthcoming member to your family and look forward to a stay when next in Delhi.
Rohit Malhotra - Lonson

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R0hit61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thanks for this wonderful and well thought of review.

It is very satisfying when our guests enjoy themselves and appreciate our BNB.

We look forward to your next stay.

Until then,
Be week,
Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed for about 1 week.Really comfortable and homely.The best advertisement for the Tej Abode has to be Dilip and Raj.They are brilliant staff, willing and always so helpful.Have been missing Dilips' lovely parathas.Loved sitting in the cute little terrace, enjoying a cold beer.Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: The ground floor right side room has the better bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nishamalhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

My dear guest,

Cheers to life.......thanks for writing this review.

Glad you felt well looked after - our pleasure.

See you soon again.

Love,
Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at this resort in February, 2014. There were 7 of us including a four year old and a nine month old child. We occupied three of the four rooms available. We were extremely happy with this Guest House. It was like home from home. The three staff who were there most of the time, provided a wonderful service. Nothing was too much for them. If something was not right, then one simply had to mention and the problem was resolved in no time. Hence, everything was perfect.

The rooms were pleasantly decorated and were cleaned everyday. The bathrooms were clean. The breakfast was flexible in the sense that one could eat whenever it was convenient to the guests rather than the hosts. If we were leaving very early for an excursion then they would pack us our breakfast. If required, they can arrange a reliable taxi, laundry, take-away foods, etc.

All in all it was a wonderful stay and we would certainly be staying there again.

Room Tip: I would prefer rooms on the first floor as they are quieter and have a lovely lounge just outside th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinay_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are extremely glad that you and your family had a great time and also that the kids were so comfortable.

Look forward to your next trip.........

Best
Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Tej Abode. Bhawna and Vikram treated me like family. Everything was highly organized, and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. I love the atmosphere and ambience of the entire place; I always felt very safe and extremely comfortable. Food was healthy, varied, and could be personalized on request. I was at the Tej Abode for over 2 months and it really felt like home. I saw a couple of other bed and breakfasts/guesthouses but nothing compared to this place. The decor is classy and comfortable. Another benefit is free and fast wifi at all times. Overall, I think the greatest thing about Tej Abode is that it gives you a great amount of privacy but also allows you to meet other guests and people like Bhawna and Vikram. This makes the experience just so much more interesting and comfortable than it would be at a hotel. Overall, I would recommend this place to anyone going to visit Delhi---you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I love the room on the first floor! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AyeshaGiulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Guest,

One of our biggest joy of running this place is meeting and making new friends.

It was wonderful and fun to host you and thanks a lot for all the wonderful compliments.

Means a lot to us that our guests feel taken care of and comfortable at all times.

Wishing you good luck - always!!

Bhawna and Vikram.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 727 in New Delhi
772 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 727 in New Delhi
2,954 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 727 in New Delhi
4,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#52 of 727 in New Delhi
1,734 reviews
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#30 of 727 in New Delhi
2,850 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#215 of 1,128 in New Delhi
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tej Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,128 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £35 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing