We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Tej Abode

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tej Abode
Ranked #81 of 1,101 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The hotel is situated in a quiet area. The rooms are large and well furnished. But the best thing is the service. The management really helps you for everything you need
(from taxis to train tickets) and the staff is very kind. We also had dinner there. Typical Indian cuisine and very good.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsfogg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Tej Abode
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

Hi everyone, this one is one of the bests i have visited and stayed in the capital city of india .Location is excellent with the heart of the city .
it is REALLY excellent PROPERTY to stay in New Delhi, very friendly and flexible staff. It offers all the services .. Great greeting and their 24 hr room service was more than welcomed.:)
Good king size bed with adquate hardness (softness) and quite big room with, big LCD TV screen makes room stay pleasant.. its a HOME same feeling same safety . The rooms are super clean and air conditioned.
I would recommend this property to business travelers, family travelers, spouse /partner travelers &.. I would tell everybody to stay here an excellent SAFE little HEAVEN !!!
Thanks Bhawna &Vikram (sweet owners)
''A. Angel.D''

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PERSIANANGEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We spent one night at Tej Abode when we had to pass through Delhi to get back to London after 4 weeks in India and were unable to get a room at the B&B we'd stayed in at the beginning of our trip. We were glad we did.

Don't be put off by the exterior which is rather unprepossessing. The apartment itself is beautiful, like the home of a rather grand racy relative who had the place remodelled in a modern style in the 60's. The main room and dining area has a double height ceiling with a polished wooden stairway curving off the main area to the glass panelled mezzanine level. Very impressive.

Our room, a couple of steps down from the main room was enormous, with a huge wood panelled bed, hotel quality linen, ample closet space and a beautiful marble bathroom.

We arrived quite late (after 10pm) as our flight was delayed and were surprised to be greeted by Bhawna who was charming and made us feel right at home. The staff were pleasant and our breakfast the next morning was excellent - including a bowl of fresh papaya which was lovely touch! My husband particularly enjoyed the bed chai and plate of biscuits first thing.

For a long stay in Delhi, you can't beat the location of Tej Abode, only minutes away from M Block market with all it's great restaurants, coffee shops, chemists, internet cafes etc. pretty much anything you need is there.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

We sincerely thank you for a great review!! It is comlpetely our pleasure that we were able to live up to our motto - pioneers of the pampering industry. See you again for bed chai......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

I stayed at the Tej Abode (VY Lodging) for a long period and I was very fine there.
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly, efficient and always helpfull.
The cuisine is varied and of excellent quality.
GK II is a quiet quarter, equipped with all facilities, there are shops of all types and several excellent restaurants.
I recommend Tej Abode not only at people coming to Delhi for business trip, but also to couples and families on holidays.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_v_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vylodging, Owner at Tej Abode, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2011

Dear Guest,

It is very encouraging for us when people from all over the world come and stay with us an return happy and satisfied. One vision for both me and my husband for our BnB is to create an ambience of a cultural melting point.

Thanks for your kind words........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment in GK1 and couldn't have been more pleased with the location and the responsiveness of our hosts. Whatever we needed, the response was immediate. Thank you Bhwana and Deepa for helping us create wonderful memories of India and the arrival of our twin boys while we were there. Our month in your home - so far from our home in the US - was made comfortable by way of your warm hospitality.

Terry, Steve, Jag and Ajay - Dallas, Texas USA

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Traveling from America, we rented the 2 upstairs rooms with an adjoining living space when we picked up our newly born baby in New Delhi. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, the service was top rate, and the staff was very accommodating to our special needs with a newborn child.

Great location and a quiet restful place to hang your hat. Our tea tasted sweeter knowing we were well looked after!

I HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone considering traveling through Delhi and want a comfortable and homey setting to rest your head after a full day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evs1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Nice hospitality. well maintained rooms and the location is perfect..the market is near by it. The best part i like was the food quality..
Will love to come Soon

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahilsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#168 of 713 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Hotel City Star
#25 of 713 in New Delhi
1,330 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#123 of 713 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
FabHotel Regalia GK1
#62 of 1,101 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Hotel Africa Avenue GK
#99 of 1,101 in New Delhi
66 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
Clarks Inn Kailash Colony
#84 of 1,101 in New Delhi
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tej Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tej Abode

Address: S-309, GK 2, Ground Floor | Greater Kailash - 2, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 1,101 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £34 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast -GK2 -New Delhi-Centrally located - A vibrant, cozy and safe place where many cultures meet in perfect harmony with a single purpose of making a home away from home. Your well educated and widely travelled hosts offer you intrinsic Indian hospitality and international sophistication at surprisingly budgeted prices. 4 Spacious, airy and well lit rooms appointed with all 5 star amenities greet you as you step in.All bathrooms are western style and attached to the rooms - there is no sharing of the bathrooms with the other guests. Also , this property maintains its uniqueness with the ethnicity of India through the furniture , art pieces and general treatment of the whole property. Discover our specialties....our food, our comradeire, our travel desk and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Tej Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing