We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“above average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mandakini Palace
Ranked #465 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“above average stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

i think the stay at Mandakini Palace was above average for the price in comparison to many other Delhi hotels I have stayed with. The room are clear. The people at the hotel are pretty good. Overall, a good value for YOUR money. Thanks!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SatyajitMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
9
6
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I was booked room at mandakini palace,but after reaching there i was been told that booking is made in hotel adand which is also owned by mandakini's owner.this was really frustrating thing.and services at hotel anand was not fine as i booked by seeing mandakini's ratings.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Pranit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmandakini95, Director of Sales at Hotel Mandakini Palace, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel only for one night and as requested we where move to another hotel by the tour company. Dinner and Breakfast where served in a make shift hall and they where brought from outside, pretty sure they got it from some cheap place. Myself and two other in the group caught stomach bug form the food. Icing on the cake was that hot water stopped in the morning, repeated calls to reception went unanswered, then I went upto the receoption in my towel, the guy was hiding under the reception. He said it will be fixed soon and asked me to late, one hour later as we where getting late I ended up not having a shower. On leaving i checked with the reception again, they told me the hot water system cannot be fixed and will need replacing....WHAT! you guys saw me in the towel and asked me to wait until it is fixed..i atleast expected the decency to inform me that it cannot be fixed. What where you thinking, making me stay in towel for ever??

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolfinKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmandakini95, Director of Sales at Hotel Mandakini Palace, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I booked in Hotel Ananda for 2 nights, but they gave me first night room here becasue of they had Indian crowded group. I think its nice they did for me, because Mandakini was so quite that night. I like the rooms, they have Indian fancy stuff ( like colorful curtain and bed sheet) but it was so clean and beautiful decorated. we ordered food in room and it was delicious food specially Parantha.
The staff were friendly and not so pushy. Mr. Sharma was so helpful guy.
Like this hotel for Delhi trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bolenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I came from all the way Bangalore. Here i am stay for 2 days 3 nights. I booked suite room.
In this hotel i was find that very well equipped, comfortable , Eco-friendly. this hotel is pretty good. although i have stayed here a several times.every time they update this hotel.services & food qualities, renovating.

Room Tip: i was taken 2nd floor so it was allways good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RamChandraDash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perinthalmanna
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2012

stayed as a part of tour package. room was average. breakfast was brought from outside and given in the room. as we are tired and busy slept well. the rooms where average. bathrooms where not very clean. some renovation work was on the way?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drkasimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

this hotel is pretty old. although i have stayed here a several times.they need to update this hotel.services are so poor. that most of the work u have to do your self.i would tell travellers to look for better places, in the same area. there are plenty. one close by is hotel o delhi.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faisaldaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelmandakini95, General Manager at Hotel Mandakini Palace, responded to this review, 23 February 2015
We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Sun International
#613 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Cottage Yes Please
#231 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,542 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandakini Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandakini Palace

Property: Hotel Mandakini Palace
Address: Abdul Aziz Road | Near Jessa Ram Hospital, Metro Piller No 92-93, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #465 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Mandakini Palace 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL MANDAKINI PALACE is a friendly hotel located strategically in the heart of India's capital in close proximity to Cannaught Place and biggest shopping centre of Delhi Karol Bagh, committed to best, personalized hospitalities at very affordable price. Accessibility: *2 km from New Delhi Railway Station. *9 Km from Nizamuddin Railway Station. *14 Km from Domestic Air Port. *19 Km from International Air Port. *2 Minutes walk from Rajindra Palace Metro Railway Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mandakini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing