We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charistmatic Experience”
Review of Hotel Le Heritage

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Le Heritage
Ranked #611 of 1,146 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2010

It was a charistmatic experience staying the Karol bagh hotel called Le Heritage. True to its name, Le Heritaga stands just oppositve the Telephone exchange and facing the majestic Metro Bridge adjoing Busstop. Rooms are ok but not spacious, foods are good, gafar market is nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tarunya75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2010

Rooms were good and comfortable. Location was although a little bit far from the airport. Food quality was good. Overall my experience with this hotel was decent.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo_st82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

The title tells you whether I would suggest this hotel to any one. I stayed in this hotel just for one night. They provided a cab for pickup from airport as promised. Thats the end of all good things.

The reception was good. Room was bad, untidy, very small. No ventilation even in the bathroom. All these discomforts stand no where compared to what I witnessed the next morning. After using the toilet when I tried to flush the water, all the water instead of going into the drain had flown into the bathroom floor.

That was it. I vacated it after staying only for 12 hrs, though I already paid for 2 days. Staff was asking for more money as they believed I over stayed crossing their check-out time. After a bit of discussion, I was allowed to check out, though I didnt pay even a penny more.

This hotel may be OK for singles, and business travellers, but certaintly not for families.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krisdost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Its a nice value for money hotel. Conveniently located in the heart of the city and close to Karol Baugh Business Centre. Walkable distance from Rajendra Place Metro Station. Good Service and attentive staff. Clean Rooms. Though not very premium quality but good in budget range for business travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank musafir_nonstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2009

The services were very good and food was also nice.I would love to advice others also to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank prabhatsaxena46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Well first the good points if you are planning to stay in this hotel:
1. The pickup arrives on time.
2. Location is right in centre of the karol bagh market.

And now the details of the bad points:
1. The room provided is quite small when compared to the price you pay for it!
2. The bathroom is very dingy.
3. The room is not at all sound proof and you can constantly hear the attendants talking.
4. The staff at the reception is quite rude.
5. There is a vey small tv in the room which you wont ever know whether its color or b/w as it doesn't even switch on!
6. The almirahs provided were quite dirty and had no hangers at all.

Overall if you are looking value for money I would say dont go to this place at all!!

Stayed: November 2009
Thank george_ram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

The whole experience was a horrible one with a great confusion starting right from the airport wherein the hotel staff after agreeing to send cab went back on its words.We were stranded at the airport for nearly an hour in this great confusion with my young 11/2 year old daughter.Finally,we made our own arrangements and reached the hotel and told them about the inconveniences that we had to undergo only to be whisked off rudely.denying any fault of theirs.
The saga had just begun..we were sent our double rooms which lacked ventilation and lighting.The atmosphere was Claustrophobic.
Food was tolerable.
Toilets were unclean.
i definitely would not want to recall my experience at Le Heritage..

Stayed: March 2008
Thank vivekga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 779 in New Delhi
830 reviews
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#25 of 779 in New Delhi
2,982 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#55 of 779 in New Delhi
1,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 779 in New Delhi
3,082 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#36 of 779 in New Delhi
4,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Heritage

Address: 84/3 Wea Ganga Mandir Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #611 of 1,146 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £9 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Heritage 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL LE HERITAGE is a friendly inn located strategically in the heart of India’s capital in close proximity to Connaught Place and biggest shopping centre of Delhi Karol Bagh, committed to best, personalized hospitalities at very affordable price. Accessibility: *2.5 km from New Delhi Railway Station *9 km from Nizamuddin Railway Station *14 km from Domestic Airport *19 km from International Airport *2 minutes walk from Rajindra Palace Metro Railway Station ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Le Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing