We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shanti Home
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$127
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$132
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveller rating
890
222
43
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
890
222
43
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantyoga roomtandoori ovenboutique hotelan oasissmall hotelmetro stationcentral delhicommon areasfirst stopbusy cityi highly recommend this hotelindia tripbreakfast and dinnerairport pickuplong flightagra
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I will give them A+ , every thing was better than we expected, food, rooms, staff, every thing was wonder full, I recommend this small family like hotel to the people who likes nice and friendly hotel, we had very good time and enjoyed every bed of it, thanks to Pooja the manager with very special well com.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bagher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I've stayed at about a dozen different hotels and guest houses in Delhi and Shanti Home is the best by far. The hotel itself is very clean, quiet, set back from busy roads, and beautifully decorated. The hotel staff were incredibly accommodating, going out of their way to make my stay comfortable. The rooftop kitchen serves excellent fare and they even offer a cooking class where you make your own dinner. It was a really fun experience! They have clearly thought through the needs of travelers, offering complimentary airport pickups, great wifi throughout the building, complimentary laptops in the lounges, and even mobile phones on loan. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Exceptionally friendly and comfortable, Shanti Home is a wonderful place to stay. Great rooms -each with a different decor - and a fantastic restuarant on the roof terrace. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great couple of days and couldn't have been better.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Harrysp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Best service, value for money, helpfulness, great breakfast, nice dinners, we were given a complimentary upgrade on our last stay to a premium room which was lovely however the standard rooms were exceptional as well. Clean, private, ambient, wonderful interior design, free wifi and computer access, comfortable beds. Great people. They gave us a mobile telephone to use for the duration of our stay in India even when we travelling around and not staying at the hotel. Helpful with directions, advice on getting around Delhi, airport transfers. Our perfect hotel. If there was a Shanti Home in every city we travelled to, we would have stayed in it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank watsonfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Shanti Home would have to be the most obliging and customer service focused places I've stayed. Everything from airport transfers, providing local directions/advice and booking rail tickets was done honestly, efficiently and cost-effectively.

The boutique hotel is small enough that it feels like a home rather than a large, commercial hotel which allows the plentiful staff to individually know their guests. The rooftop restaurant made some of the best food we had the pleasure of eating anywhere in India and its breakfasts were the perfect start to a day's exploring Delhi.

The only downside some people will find with Shanti Home is its location. Requiring a reasonable trip on the metro to get into the city centre certainly won't suit everybody. Personally I think it added another layer to our Delhi experience. The first time it was unpleasant but once we knew where we were going it enhanced our day and certainly made us appreciate the great hotel we had the privilege to return to each evening.

Best bits:
1. Amazing food in the rooftop restaurant (note, not many alternatives nearby that we were aware of)
2. Great staff who went out of their way to help us with last minute rail tickets etc
3. Very good rooms, nice beds, bathrooms were good

Overall, good value for money if you're willing to be away from tourist central in the heart of Delhi.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jaaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews