We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no further in Delhi”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shanti Home
Ranked #5 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Look no further in Delhi”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This boutique hotel is amazing! Facilities are beautiful and service is fantastic! We stayed there 4 nights throughout 2 weeks in India (were traveling outside of Delhi the other nights) and Shanti Home provided an exquisite place to stay. Their restaurant is great as well. They arranged our breakfast at very early hours (and it was superb) to accomodate early flights and trips. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful with shopping tips, arranging car transfers and everything else.

I look forward to staying there again on my next trip to India. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecsouthworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    214
    43
    18
    8
See reviews for
138
479
196
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Shanti Home was a great place for us to stay. Originally we had planned two separate stays of 1 night each, but after experiencing the first night, we changed our plans during the vacation for 3 stays for a total of 4 nights. None of the nights were disappointing in any way. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff of this hotel - including breakfast in our room at unreasonable hours of the morning (so we could catch flights). The day trips (shopping in Delhi and Agra) were of exceptional quality and they made perfect suggestions for our trips. The food in the restaurant was amazing and the quality of the rooms superb. I would stay here again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms we stayed in were good - Bollywood, Bombay Talkies and Goa. Goa was our favorite - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raverusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed in this beautiful boutique hotel and I am so glad we found it and managed to get a room. The service was superb and we were even upgraded to their honeymoon suite. The staff will walk you to the metro the first day is it becomes very easy to find your way around. It's so nice to come back to this hotel after a long day sightseeing and it is truly a haven. The food was among the best we have had in India so far. Cannot recommend highly enough. The only advice i would give them is I think they should warn you about the trains scams. If you visit Delhi whatever you do do not go to one of the tourist information offices!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nurturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had a wonderfuil stay at this lovely small hotel for 2 nights.We were picked up from the airport arranged by the hotel, our first trip to Delhi so it was an eyeopener with the traffic !!
Our driver was excellent.
When we arrived there at lunchtime on the Thursday we had booked a package with Shanti Home, sightseeing and a visit to the Taj Mahal.
Unfortunately the Taj Mahal is closed on Fridays so Shanti arranged for the driver to take us to Agra straight away so that we didn't miss it. As we had just arrived from the airport we hadn't eaten and Shanti very kindly arranged 2 picnic bags for us to eat en route.
Agra was an unmissable experience and we made it in time to visit the Taj Mahal.
We arrived back in time to take a shower and then up to the rooftop restaurant for a lovely meal.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
The rooms are lovely, very clean with everything you could need, there isn't a television but we knew this when we booked it.
A massage was also part of the package and it too was excellent.
The next day we had the same driver to take us sightseeing around Delhi, again he was excellent.
Our 2 day stay ended too quickly and if we were to return to Delhi would not hesitate to return to Shanti Home.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taxigirl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Delhi for the first day of our honeymoon and we were met with friendly helpful staff who were happy to answer any questions we had! They surprised us with a cake to congratulate and were generally fantastic! Would definitely return and recommend. The massage in the hotel was sublime.
On our second night we ate in the rooftop restaurant at the guesthouse again the staff were very helpful in recommending dishes for us to try and the atmosphere was warm and friendly.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Coming from Jaipur by train Shanti home arranged a perfect pick-up in a chaotic city, good communication by e-mail. Room was nice, very clean, albeith no TV, no light control from the bed. Shower ok, water pressure little low, but probably great for Delhi. Overall impression an appartement block turned into a hotel, very nicely made. The restaurant on top is great, very friendly staff, great food, reasonable prices, veg and non veg available. Breakfast great, balanced. Staff very helpful, caring, proactively helping to plan trips, a person comes first time with me to the metro to help. My flight was at midnight, so I got the room for another half day for half the price. Aipoirt drop off with great, efficient, safe and friendly driver. Will most likely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fstrasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We got a very reasonable deal from the hotel directly. The place is very basic but good for some who would like to stay for small durations. The location is very nice and one can do good shopping near at very cheap rates. The lane outside are very crowded. In simple nice place at reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharat4684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 707 in New Delhi
195 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 707 in New Delhi
2,674 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#13 of 707 in New Delhi
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 707 in New Delhi
2,597 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#9 of 707 in New Delhi
2,834 reviews
9.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#17 of 707 in New Delhi
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Property: Shanti Home
Address: A - 1/300 | Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#67 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing