We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”
Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shanti Home
Ranked #4 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed four nights at Shanti Home at the beginning of July and loved it.
The cleanliness, service and food were all top notch. The breakfast buffet was awesome.
We liked the common room where we could use the free Wi-Fi and also the fact that there was a hair drier in our bathroom.
It is located close to metro station and we really appreciated that one of the staff walked us to metro and helped buy our tickets.
The free airport pick up on arrival was much appreciated and the return ride to airport was easy to arrange.
The staff is very efficient and helpful in planning your day. We appreciated that they responded promptly to our emails and answered all our questions before our arrival.
We would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank poney01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

296 - 302 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

For us the 2 greatest things about Shanti were the extraordinary helpful staff and the the very tasty roof top restaurant. Even the hotel is close to a metro station you've to count with at least 30 minutes to reach central Connaught Place station so you might want to make this trip only once a day. We were thankful that the staff guided us the first time to the station and best you take a 1 day pass so you can enjoy easy rides between the connection lines. In the nearby surrounding of Shanti Home is nothing special or of interest as it's more a residential area. But it's a quiet location to enjoy the sunset on the roof top. The dinner we had was very delicious with homemade tandoori food and chilled Kingfisher beer. In the common area you can access to their notebook and WIFI connection was fast. In overall we enjoyed our stay but felt that the price is a bit high considering the remote location. For people staying first time in Dehli we rather would recommend a more central location close to the attractions. Many thanks to all the friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: our room at 2nd floor was a bit dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Roman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Shanti home is an exceptional boutique hotel. From being greeted at the door with garlands and warm smiles to the personalised welcome letter waiting for you in your room, everything about your arrival makes you feel special and welcome.

Their hospitality doesn't end there, We asked them to arrange a car to take us to the Taj Mahal, not only did they do that, they also organised an early breakfast followed by a very gracious waiter conjuring individual packed snacks for all of us. (my personal favourite)

The Hotel itself is like walking into a traditional indian home. Beautiful indian furniture and artwork adorned the rooms. Each bedroom has its own unique theme highlighting different areas in indian culture.

We cannot recommend this hotel enough. If you'd like to experience a little bit of indian heritage and a lot of indian hospitality, please do stay here.

Thanks so much for an Incredible stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ananya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Greeted at the door with big smiles and incredibly courteous staff. Check in quick and efficient with chilled juice and a welcome lei. Room large and lovely (we had been upgraded to the Calcutta Suite ) Big bathroom, A/C, safe, view, good wifi, bar fridge, complimentary postcards, TV lounge, DVD's, Spa
We only had 1 night in this delightful boutique hotel but were made to feel at home instantly. Not being in the dead centre of Delhi was a non issue for us, on the contrary, we felt we were in the centre of all that the real Delhi had to offer. Rickshaw ride was 80 rupees (about AUD $1.60 ) for a 10 minute hair raising ride to " the Mall" PRICELESS
Had dinner in Shanti home at the rooftop terrasse which was delightful and not too hot due to the arrival of the monsoon a few hours earlier. Food delicious and fresh, staff exempelery. Booked a cab for us in the morning for trip to the airport. the staff here made everything easy and this was hugely appreciated as New Delhi is not an easy city for foreigners. They even organised a driver to take us to and from Agra ( the driver stayed with friends overnight in Agra ) in an air conditioned car for AUD $150.00.
Beautiful, made to order breakfast prior to our departure.
Only issue, and it is not a big one, was that common areas were very hot .
Would definately stay again.
The staff here seriously understand the word service but are delightful, natural and sincere in the delivery.
Thank You

Room Tip: Only saw our room but Calcutta was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
1  Thank madeleine671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Shanti Home was a wonderful place to stay....the rooftop restaurant was excellent...service incredible and customer service was amazing...highly recommend...a must for your visit to India!
The staff was so accommodating...always there to help and made great recommendations for places to go and visit...the best service we have received in India....made this trip unforgettable!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Service was fantastic . Beautiful interior. Rooftop restaurant was gorgeous and food delicious but expensive. If you can afford to stay here. Then everything would be excellent . It's not very central but metro is not far. Staff were really very good. I loved my stay but it was really out of my budget and found much cheaper hotels to suit my needs and my budget . Saying that overall it was an excellent experience and a nice treat.

Room Tip: Not central. Lovely for a couple but not if your on a budget. However it is a gorgeous place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dervil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The staff at Shanti home were extremely accommodating and helpful, we were quite annoying with all our requests but they managed to solve all of our problems and help us out tremendously.
The Hotel itself is a wonderful, AC oasis in the blistering Delhi summer, rooms are spacious and comfortable and there's an excellent rooftop restaurant to boot!
Great place, would recommend it to anyone coming to Delhi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zenosiemens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
5.9 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#7 of 777 in New Delhi
511 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#16 of 777 in New Delhi
226 reviews
5.8 mi away
Andaz Delhi - A concept by Hyatt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 777 in New Delhi
3,043 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#32 of 777 in New Delhi
1,151 reviews
3.2 mi away
WelcomHotel Dwarka
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#646 of 777 in New Delhi
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Address: A - 1/300 | Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#5 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £50 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing