We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay at when you're in Delhi, India”
Review of Shanti Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shanti Home
Ranked #4 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Timbucktoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay at when you're in Delhi, India”
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Concept created by the glamorous Sanjana Verma spouse of entrepreneur Rajat Verma with well-groomed, uber-slick contemporary accommodation, public areas adorned with selective carved wooden panels and antique furniture. Efficient, polite and well trained staff that would go the extra mile to plan your in-house meals and trips in and around the city. Metro station enables good connectivity but an AC-car rental is more comfortable during Mar-Oct. They can also provide safe and secure pickup and drop from airports, etc. (Look up shantihome.com for pictures).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vik_rajdhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    216
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
141
485
198
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
AHMEDABAD
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Very comfortable, service orientated, polite, professionally run outfit. It is like a breath of fresh air in a place like Delhi. The owner went out of his way to help me with a situation that was entirely of my own making,

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panjim, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

A great place,the experience in Shanti Home is great.The rooms are charming.Would definitely recommend this hotel, to families as well as to single travelers or couples.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank benzsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

True to its name, Shanti Home upholds the value of peace and tranquility for the discerning traveller today... With great staff, good food, hygienic environs, the property is worth recommending to all...
Keep up the good work... and God bless you all!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sujatamohapatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapusa, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

My 2 nights stay at Shanti Home was truly an experience in the mean Delhi metro. Apart from the location – in a quite residential area, the rooms, the warmth of the staff and the owners is just unbelievingly pampering. I thought that was full value for my money. But after an amazing dinner and two glasses of wine (compliments of the owners) I say Shanti Home is underpriced and it’s the, ‘THE’ place to stay when in Delhi.

I strongly recommend this place to everyone who enjoys peace and quite & loves to be spoilt in the Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FelixGoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

An excellent place - great staff, I stayed in the luxury rooms and it was money well spent.
Away from the chaos of delhi and so so so comfortable. All of the staff (inc the owners) are very hand on

I have usually stayed in the big Connaught plkace hotels in delhi but saved a fortune. The only thing is that you are way out of the happeningf places even though there is a metro so thats the only bad thing -

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmydaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2010

The rooms and decor were beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the food was delicious. I had a wonderful massage from Jaya. Special thanks to Pooja, who was very kind and helpful and even braved the 44 degree Delhi heat to take me shopping after work.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justvisitingonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.2 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#6 of 715 in New Delhi
209 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
7.1 mi away
Wood Castle
Wood Castle
#15 of 715 in New Delhi
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Roseate House New Delhi
Roseate House New Delhi
#3 of 715 in New Delhi
284 reviews
9.2 mi away
bloomrooms @ New Delhi Railway Station
13.0 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 715 in New Delhi
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanti Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanti Home

Property: Shanti Home
Address: A - 1/300 | Janakpuri, New Delhi 110058, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#8 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#19 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shanti Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 exclusively designed rooms & suites, Shanti Home in New Delhi is perhaps the only choice for the discerning traveler looking for more than just a room. Shanti Home reflects India's spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition & contemporary sophistication Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to create an experience that is warm and intimate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shanti Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanti Home New Delhi
Shanti Home Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing