We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Beautiful Rooms in Very Low Price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Star Paradise
Ranked #532 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and Beautiful Rooms in Very Low Price.”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I was stay 3 times in Hotel star paradise main bazar, new delhi. location is very nice because many train goes in delhi train station. room is clean and quit. towel, toilet soap is bailable check time in room. Hot water is ok. Roof top restaurant in nice. food is nice and fresh. room service is ok. staff nature very friendly. totel in low price this hotel is best in pahar ganj,

Room Tip: Out side window see all view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kameshNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    21
    10
    19
See reviews for
9
18
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Though the rates and facilities were checked trough internet , but when i reached there they said i have to pay 100rp/ for internet charge , but after showing the adv. of the hotel in hotel , accept by 700 rp, for AC + wifi room, but in the last of my trip whn i had gone to this hotel , he wanted to charge me with the same amount , but there wasnt AC and Wifi , and aslo when i asked to turn on the heater for hot water, just for 6-7 min. it was working and after that it was switched off from reception. at time of checking out the hotel, i complain about the services which should be availblE, but he refused and incridbly said u ur self didnt use the internet , its not hotels problem, by the way he didnt know i had an snapshot from the wifi connection during differnet periods of time which it wasnt availbilE. finaally after so much bargaining i paid 550 for non AC , without wifi, without hot water.....!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kavir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

I found this place after leaving my over-priced booked hotel nearby. The lobby was bright and clean, the staff very polite and friendly. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room big, bright and cool, with a pretty good bathroom (for Delhi standards). I paid just 450 rupees and slept well. It's easy to find - up a side street off the main bazaar. It's quite a pleasant alley, not like some of the more dodgy ones you see! They gave me a free wake-up call as requested and asked if there was anything I needed every time I passed a staff member. Best of all is the location - very close to the main station.

Only downside is no wifi at all, but there are plenty of internet cafes nearby, some of which let you plug your laptop in.

Room Tip: Don't book online - turn up and haggle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We stayed two nights in this hotel in the end of July. We booked on-line. When we came to the reception, they said that the actual rate is different from what is advertised in the internet and asked to pay Rs 975 for AC double room.
When we saw the room we were in shock... even I stayed before in Paharganj area, I did not expect to find so dirty room with dirty bed sheets... and pee unflushed in the toilet... There was no service for ages in this room!
The whole area in Main Bazar was under severe reconstruction and it was dangerous to walk there.
There are better value for money options in Arakashan street just 200 m away - cleaner and cheaper.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MoscowBikeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

There were often people sleeping on the floor, not only in the night and also in front of the reception and the stairs.
The bed sheets were dirty and there was lots of fungus in the bathroom. No toilet paper. We were paying for a A/C room, but it didn't work most of the time.
Room service is provided, but it's very slow and the tray with our eating remaining has laid there for three days (attracting insects of various sizes).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uLinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berhampur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Hotel Star Paradise is very close to Newdelhi railway station.The hotel staff are very friendly. Booking is the room is very easy by simply sending an email.Food supply is very good.Most foreigners visiting this hotel.
It is a group of hotels,having several other hotels nearby,so getting a room is no problem.Hotel arranges sight seeing programmes.Its room tariff is very low with all facilities.I visited several times to this hotel earlier for its good service provider.

Stayed April 2008, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank iswar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2009

Stayed here for first two nights after arriving in Delhi. It looks nothing like the internet images and felt more like a prison than a hotel. Dismal rooms. A rat was spotted in the corridor.
We were fooled by their prompt and efficient response to email bookings from UK.
There are cleaner and better places to stay in the same area.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roadroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Maanvi
#512 of 715 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Vivek Hotel
Vivek Hotel
#234 of 715 in New Delhi
333 reviews
Hotel Shivam International
#402 of 715 in New Delhi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hans International
#394 of 715 in New Delhi
21 reviews
Hotel Sunshine
#105 of 715 in New Delhi
188 reviews
Hotel Welcom Inn
#487 of 715 in New Delhi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Star Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Star Paradise

Property: Hotel Star Paradise
Address: 4582 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #532 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Star Paradise 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Star Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Star Paradise Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing