We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Blue Sapphire
Ranked #710 of 1,075 New Delhi B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Had a really nice again stay with this hotel. Located exactly on the location where I always prefer too.. Nice service and nice experience overall, just they need to maintain it regularly and do somthing for the repeated clients.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SahilKharbanda85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    24
    13
    13
    40
See reviews for
15
30
23
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manali, Himachal Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Excellent surrounding and very cooperative staff, i cherished my stay here. We were here for 5 nights & 6 days. Food was very gud and the blessing in disguise was the view from the room that we were given. Amazing experience, it was my 3rd trip to Delhi and really wish to come back

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naresh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

First this hotel don’t have appearance or have gears publicized in the picture. It is a budget class 2 star hotel, walk in and walk out scheme with no bills after payments or you will get it on hard demand Good flavor delicious food but kitchen don't have sufficient stock to cook for their guest living in the hotel. The staffs mostly attracted in TV shows and don’t much care about the guest. Surprise to see , when proprietor of the hotel or tenancy person comes in they all track to perform their duty. The operation of this hotel is not normal like other hotels. It is more like home stay, you comfort yourself and later they over charge or never charge. it is good to enter this hotel at night time ....booking please do check as night manager is under liquor gravity and write what they desire to ......special dates of arrival. Room 107 never use as it is very trifle and fat person cannot sit in the toilet. The sale marketing manager and general manager is very respectable person, generous and friendly …..Alert! Under this impression of GM you will have tragedies…… so retain a distance. He is not people who like to give you invoice and receipts …….hard demand than have luck. I don’t recommend innocent people with family to use this hotel …. A gangsters group is good to stay as they will be supply of drinks etc. the GM is drinking at night in the hotel and the proprietor occasionally adore sitting with his gun, to fright of guests that make me shock the first day I saw him with the gun. Well lot of time leadership has changed with many reasons. When I depart the hotel I was not given no receipt so they assurance me to send but till today i didn't received. Well I enjoyed my stay as i am a always guest but this was my new experience under new leadership which make me move out of this hotel. surrounding area are not like before ,, gangbusters moves around , its dirty and noise from outside neighbors and worse fighting among locals and hotel staffs.

Room Tip: never use room 107 ..... if you pick this hotel. before booking over the front counter please check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voice2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

just average, not that bad but in a bit dirty area although its very close to main attractions (I've never paid more then 100-120 rupees for the transport there but u have to bargain hard and I mean really hard), the restaurant serves delicious food their poori bhaji was absolutely fantastic:) the bathroom was a bit dark but the shower worked perfectly, the bed was big and comfy, the stuff was friendly and helpful so all in all for the price it was worth it; be careful with the wifi- just asked all the details before u get the code:)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Very expensive numbers, wi-fi work very bad, we had to go to reception and repair it - BUT when we left this hotel, they was demanding 200 rupies for wi-fi and govermant taxes ( +650 rupies ) more than room coast.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Province of Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013 via mobile

This was the first stop on the trip for India. The room was mainly clean, quiet good food. Location of the hotel is in not so clean area. Most of the amenities work well, even though I was sold and access to a wifi that didn't work on my floor. No refund for that.

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank EdmundsJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2013

It was a very pleasant stay with complete packaged ameneties at a economical and affordable rates, service and hospitality of the staff was good and I personally emjoyed my 10 days stay at this hotel on a good locality of Karol Bagh, New Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhruv90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Orchid Garden
Hotel Orchid Garden
#97 of 1,075 in New Delhi
29 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,765 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#51 of 716 in New Delhi
1,685 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 716 in New Delhi
2,705 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#29 of 716 in New Delhi
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue Sapphire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue Sapphire

Property: Hotel Blue Sapphire
Address: 3351 - 54 | Bank Street, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #710 of 1,075 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Blue Sapphire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Blue Sapphire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing