We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place on my Exploring trips in delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Paras International
Ranked #173 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Many times I had traveled Solo in this part of the Globe ,In the Delhii is one of the most destination that i 'd love to visit . also this is a second times that i visited Dehli . I choose The Paras hotel for staying place along my trips just for three days . The hotel nearby Bus terminal station easily link to another place. The owner of this hotel is very kind , at first i was given the room as per my booking, but wi-fi signal was not strong in that room, but on my request they changed my room in upgraded category without any extra charge, I will return to staying here at Paras hotel once again absolutely .

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zbass A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

This hotel is situated in the heart of Karolbagh area of Delhi which gives an one step nearer to original "Dilli" feel at any given direction. Moreover, Hotel's location has a good transportation connectivity through metro train as well as it full-fill all your shopping needs of different budgets within the vicinity of your stay. Overall, staff is cordial which provides all necessary help and advises as per your need.

Room Tip: For food, kindly take a 5 mins walk from the hotel for "Punjab Sweet Corner", where one ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have been staying in this hotel few times and I recommend as very comfortable and safe hotel..... Sociable staffs, like my brothers who take care of me and my group when I visit Delhi . It is in the centre of market place and hospital as well dinning place. This year the hotel menu got high so it is advice able to eat outside. A KFC gives high-quality service too the hotel, when you call them. Transport hire from hotel you require to be very much careful as it’s not in good condition, drivers are not professional and cost is very sky-scraping at the end service is not too satisfactory. Second advice they rooms are full-size and comfortable bedding but don't obtain bathtub rooms as it is very filthy. Hygiene control needs improvement in this hotel. Billing (room rate) need to set in written correctly before check in or else it can be very annoying (room rate changes) and you won’t have any choose but end paying high rate….. This is my experiences on my last stay in January 2012 when I checked out I was very disappoint on the billing and it was over charged by General Manager and Managing Director of the hotel. So I cannot recommend anyone to visit this hotel. Take your own risk and experiences it if you wish too.

Tour Operation Director
E Stephna
Incredible India

Room Tip: So I cannot recommend anyone to visit this hotel. Take your own risk and experiences it if you wish...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank voice2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed at Hotel Paras International for three nights and I must it is was better than what i expected it to be. The rooms are clean and spacious with good aircon and wifi, The staff at the front desk were polite and helpful and assisted us for organizing the local transportation and also the information about nearest ATM and auto rickshaw price. The best part of this hotel is its location. It is located right in the heart of the market (Ajmal Khan Market), The metro station is walking distance from the hotel, If you want to enjoy Delhi do stay at this place. This has got all you ask for.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor seemed better than the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coolguy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2008

We managed to bargain down our room rate at this Karol Bagh hotel to about Rs1,500 including basic breakfast, even though we found it through an agency which will take a commission. Nevertheless it is a good rate as compared to similar hotels in the same area (usually Rs2,000/room or more). Transport is also convenient as the hotel is also only a 5-min stroll to the metro, from which it's only 4 stops to Connaught Place.

The hotel seems pretty new, and the room is rather spacy with cable tv, phone and a nice bathroom. The hot water is only available during some hours, but the staff are helpful 24h/day and will boil some water in a bucket if requested.

Overall we feel that it is a bargain considering the closeness to the city center and decent rooms. It is also near the borders of the congested Karol Bagh area, making it easy for guests to leave and return.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank WeeKee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasint, Owner at Hotel Paras International, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank Andres C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parasint, Owner at Hotel Paras International, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#113 of 715 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
#248 of 715 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#116 of 715 in New Delhi
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Jivitesh
Hotel Jivitesh
#139 of 715 in New Delhi
380 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Vista Inn
Hotel Vista Inn
#423 of 715 in New Delhi
97 reviews
Biden Pura
Rahul Palace Hotel
Rahul Palace Hotel
#383 of 715 in New Delhi
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paras International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paras International

Address: 5/25 Wea Ajmal Khan Road | near Punjab sweet corner, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £18 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Paras International 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to budget botel Delhi, a well-established budget hotel in Delhi. We have a wide array of rooms for our esteemed guests including the standard or budget room, semi-deluxe room, deluxe room, superior room and family room. One can choose the type of room as per his/her convenience and budget. All our rooms are equipped with modern day facilities and are the best available option for the guest looking for best priced rooms in budget hotels. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are just diagonally opposite to New Delhi Railway Station and near by Delhi airport. Another advantage associated with the location is the close proximity of markets and historical monuments. We are located near the famous markets of Connaught Place and Karol Bagh. Our hotel is renowned name when it comes to budget hotels in Karolbagh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paras International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing