We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deluxe Room ..I dont think so !!”
Review of Qutub Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Qutub Residency
Ranked #610 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Just back from our Golden Triangle trip and the Qutub was one of our stop off's
The room was damp and cold and the decor was very poor Wall paper hanging off the wall's The Bath/shower was put in by a blind man who never even removed the manufacturer's "Handle with care " transit stickers . the thing must have been installed Years ago!!
Twice we had to phone reception to get Hot water for some reason it just wasn't On
The Mini bar never worked and was empty and tho we reported it they never fixed it as they said they would
Breakfast was OK but the choice was very poor but what you got was ok
Not everything was bad .. All the staff were really pleasant and couldnt do enough for you and i was even Lent money till i got to a Money Changer
The Restaurant food was really nice and reasonably priced
We aren't people who gripe about things for the sake of it and we visit India every year so we are used to the standards that are available here and this Hotel need to wake up and get the rooms refurbished asap
The Location wasn't that good as you had nowhere to walk around on a night other than a few local shops and a few eating places
Finally There does seem to be people putting feed back from the other Hotel Qutub on this site as they mention a swimming pool...there isnt one at this Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you're visiting New Delhi & plan to travel around the city,this hotel is a good place to stay.The rooms are OK with spartan furnishings,a TV & basic furniture.The price though is pure value for money & coupled with the location is really helpful.Stayed there for 2 nights & found the restaurant also to be pretty decent.They have a bar too downstairs for the drinks afficiandos.Overall will surely recommend for the business traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turbaashu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I stayed there for a night. The check in and check out were very smooth, but the rooms were very average. They need to be repainted and refurbished pronto.
Location vise it's good though they need to put up more signboards pointing to it's exact location.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dranilsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at Qutub residency often over the last 3 years and my experience has mostly always been pleasant. Don't expect too much from the hotel. The rooms are small but well appointed. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms now all have 32" flat screen TVs. Bathrooms too are adequate.

The room service menu is a bit disappointing with limited choices but if you are a business traveller like me you won't mind this too much. While the menu is limited, the quality of food is very good. The service too of all staff is excellent and courteous.

Breakfast buffet is small and not that great and this is really the only negative. But if eggs toast coffee and juice works for you , you will be fine.

Extremely reasonable price wise, good service and staff and a central location make this hotel an easy win for business travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vayacondios81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

The hotel is very conveniently located for someone like to works out of Mehrauli and Lado Sarai
Have stayed there several times. Most of the rooms I have stayed in do not have windows. Are not as hygienic as one would expect for the price they charge.
But the warmth of the reception staff and the service guys is one of the reasons why I go back over and over again.
Also, as compared to a couple of other hotels I have tried out, this is very I feel safe being a lone lady traveller.
Overall a bit over priced but would prefer to come back here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSM28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The hotel has several rooms without windows of which I had one during my first night. Not only was the smell in this room odd, but the bathroom floor was also quite dirty and wet below the sink.
The second room I had had at least a tiny window but was very dark. It was a quiet room but at night the music from the bar/disco was extremely loud and lasted until 23.30/23.45. Thus no sleep was possible before midnight.
The grey shade of and spots on sheets and towels are quite normal in India and were also to be found in this hotel.
Breakfast could have been better (the toast should not be kept warm in order to prevent it from getting like chewing gum and some decent cereal should be offered) but dinner was tasty.
If I were to come again, I would try a different hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank kuckibolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We had a standard executive room but were upgraded to Qutub view room at the request and what a view that was! This place, although in South Delhi, is bit secluded from traffic but good option for couples just on a leisure trip. Its bit expensive and at similar same price, you may find other better options.

Room Tip: Qutub view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirit15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Sage Hotel
#444 of 715 in New Delhi
75 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#456 of 715 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#209 of 715 in New Delhi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rockland Hotel
#165 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#119 of 715 in New Delhi
30 reviews
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#142 of 715 in New Delhi
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qutub Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qutub Residency

Address: 81 Qutub Residency Aurobindo Marg Adchini | at the Radisson Hotel, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #610 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £27 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Qutub Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Qutub Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Delhi Radisson
Radisson New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing