We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and Best for what you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Royal Castle Grand
Ranked #616 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Cheap and Best for what you pay”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I had to make a booking for 3 rooms (with no end date!!!)with just one day's notice and I wanted to be near Kalkaji. Believe me, this is the best place that you can get for half the price of what you might have to shell out at Nehru Place. The breakfast they provided was very good (for first three days they provided it in our room and then it was buffet). The room service was as if the guy is waiting outside the door. Tea - half a minute, breakfast in two minutes (its exaggeration but it was quite quick). For dinner we walked to CR Market II and found road side eateries - good kebabs and roti.

The rooms were quite comfortable (minor fixes such as geyser leak was there but fixed). I never put on the TV so no idea what it shows.

I would say its great value for the money that you pay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaji_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
3
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

In case you're out for cheap deals, you come to the right place. If, you can negotitate right down to the last penny and simply ADJUST with cheap accomodation, food and service. If you come with this mindset, I think this is value for money.

Also, spare 30-40 minutes extra on your hand to circle around CK Park area to find the right Hotel Royal. There are 2 of them and it's amazingly confusing. It's like playing that maze game known in India as 'bhool bhulaiya'. My driver's anology was -- imagine parents name all their 3 children as 'Ramu' and than call-out for one of them. That's preciously what mgmt of this hotel did. Name both their hotels in same area -Hotel Royal. You can play maze game during check-in to figure out the right one. Best of all...!

Someone's review also defined this as a HORROR show. I'm now feeling it to be TRUE!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishalgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Terrible from having to step over mounds of dirt and walk through wha can only be described as a Moat without water just to check in. No help with our luggage. No Internet in hotel. Elevators were broken. Nothing says vacation like carrying your bags up 3 flights. Breakfast is served in a dungeon basement that has dirty tables. Really terrible place. It is pretty cheap but you are better off in a guest house. I can barely call this place a hotel. Ask the guy at the front desk about the broken elevator or no Internet and they laugh. Beware.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

The location is C. R. Park Market No II. Rooms are workable. Service and breakfast are average in standard. The front Desk staff lack professionalism. I have observed a drop in the service quality of the hotel with respect of time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Threede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

During my earlier visits to Delhi, I was made to stay in this godforsaken hotel. Unlike the name, neither is this hotel in any ways Royal, nor is it a Castle & definitely not Grand. The name & the looks contradict each other. Apart from being a poor host, this hotel also holds a reputation of being a shady joint. Fortunately, in 3 nights (on 2 different occasions) that I stayed there, I was not disturbed by any such nefarious activities. Not recommended for business trips, definitely not recommended for family trips...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parikhshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Royal
Casa Royal
#512 of 716 in New Delhi
18 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand FFOUR
Grand FFOUR
#122 of 716 in New Delhi
49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Comfort Zone
Hotel Comfort Zone
#388 of 716 in New Delhi
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Grand
Le Grand
#248 of 716 in New Delhi
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regale Inn
Regale Inn
#225 of 716 in New Delhi
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#181 of 716 in New Delhi
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Castle Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Castle Grand

Property: Hotel Royal Castle Grand
Address: Chittaranjan Park D - 616, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #616 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Castle Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Delhi, located in the heart of the south Delhi. Royal castle grand reflects the spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition and contemporary sophistication. The hotel's Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to make this the Capital's most graceful and elegant hotel. Surrounded by commercial and shopping districts, the hotel is located 5 mins drive to the districts of Nehru Place and Okhla. It enjoys a convenient access to Pragati Maidan Convention Center, Noida, Gurgaon, Jasola, Faridabad and Okhla. All are easily accessible from the nearby Metro stations. Hotel is 15kms drive from the international and domestic airports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Royal Castle Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Castle Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing