We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A promise that fizzes out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royal Castle Grand
Ranked #617 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the insistence of a relative on our way back from Nainital via Delhi. The look of the Hotel is average. However The rooms are spacious and usually well maintained. It is the service that you need to cope with. Another aspect of the Hotel is its Breakfast. The lay is mind boggling. Believe you me you have a better breakfast lay on a daily basis back home. The look of the Hotel suggests that at one point it must have been a decent place how ever poor staff has ruined it.
One incident I would love to share, I had settled our bills and move out of the hotel building shifting our luggage into the car awaiting us. It is then that I suddenly realized that it would be good to carry some change. So I went back into the hotel and asked the Front office guy to kindly provide me with change worth a thousand rupees, to my utter surprise he asked if I was a guest here??? I was amazed and thought he seriously needed "Brainolia" (A tonic that enhances retention capability for students). How stupid could some one be to forget a face that you have seen making payments to you less than a couple of minutes back... AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shouveek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Castle Grand
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed there too in the fall of 2012; it was O.K. It was clean, we were safe and it was
memorable in the positive sense. Most important is, that the staff is are incredibly proud of their hotel, each and everyone of them. They believe it is one of the Grand Hotels of this world,
they have a positive attitude, please give them credit for their efforts.

Room Tip: It is 3rd world standard (2 star by european standards)
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoSeniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is truly amazing and magnificient. The rooms are clean. Even their stationary is beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, which we appreciated very much. You must stay here, it's in the heart of downtown and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManojKumar20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have been staying at this place whenever I am in Delhi because I get what I want (clean and spacious rooms/ neat toilets) including inroom breakfast (aloo paratha and toast/butter/jam with masala tea), and also can dine in room. (Fantastic tawa rotis along with delicious food). Service is super quick and they know your taste/requirement. A free wifi is an added advantage. Overall a good place to stay at a fraction of the cost. I would suggest advanced booking and C.R. Park is centrally located for those on business (ofcourse depends on the locality of work)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SureshChandrasekaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

I had to make a booking for 3 rooms (with no end date!!!)with just one day's notice and I wanted to be near Kalkaji. Believe me, this is the best place that you can get for half the price of what you might have to shell out at Nehru Place. The breakfast they provided was very good (for first three days they provided it in our room and then it was buffet). The room service was as if the guy is waiting outside the door. Tea - half a minute, breakfast in two minutes (its exaggeration but it was quite quick). For dinner we walked to CR Market II and found road side eateries - good kebabs and roti.

The rooms were quite comfortable (minor fixes such as geyser leak was there but fixed). I never put on the TV so no idea what it shows.

I would say its great value for the money that you pay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaji_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

In case you're out for cheap deals, you come to the right place. If, you can negotitate right down to the last penny and simply ADJUST with cheap accomodation, food and service. If you come with this mindset, I think this is value for money.

Also, spare 30-40 minutes extra on your hand to circle around CK Park area to find the right Hotel Royal. There are 2 of them and it's amazingly confusing. It's like playing that maze game known in India as 'bhool bhulaiya'. My driver's anology was -- imagine parents name all their 3 children as 'Ramu' and than call-out for one of them. That's preciously what mgmt of this hotel did. Name both their hotels in same area -Hotel Royal. You can play maze game during check-in to figure out the right one. Best of all...!

Someone's review also defined this as a HORROR show. I'm now feeling it to be TRUE!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vishalgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Terrible from having to step over mounds of dirt and walk through wha can only be described as a Moat without water just to check in. No help with our luggage. No Internet in hotel. Elevators were broken. Nothing says vacation like carrying your bags up 3 flights. Breakfast is served in a dungeon basement that has dirty tables. Really terrible place. It is pretty cheap but you are better off in a guest house. I can barely call this place a hotel. Ask the guy at the front desk about the broken elevator or no Internet and they laugh. Beware.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Casa Royal
#510 of 713 in New Delhi
18 reviews
Regale Inn
#232 of 713 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Le Grand
#283 of 713 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand FFOUR
#128 of 713 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Dee Marks
Hotel Dee Marks
#386 of 713 in New Delhi
93 reviews
OYO 464 Hotel Lotus Palace
#463 of 1,098 in New Delhi
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Castle Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Castle Grand

Address: Chittaranjan Park D - 616, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #617 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £26 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Royal Castle Grand 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Delhi, located in the heart of the south Delhi. Royal castle grand reflects the spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition and contemporary sophistication. The hotel's Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to make this the Capital's most graceful and elegant hotel. Surrounded by commercial and shopping districts, the hotel is located 5 mins drive to the districts of Nehru Place and Okhla. It enjoys a convenient access to Pragati Maidan Convention Center, Noida, Gurgaon, Jasola, Faridabad and Okhla. All are easily accessible from the nearby Metro stations. Hotel is 15kms drive from the international and domestic airports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Castle Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Castle Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing