We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location and luxirious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Royal Castle Grand
Ranked #616 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location and luxirious rooms”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Had a chance to stay at this place for a weekend in July on my recent to Delhi. This place is central to everything worth visiting in South of Delhi : Lotus Temple, upscale Saket malls, Nehru place for business,elite GK-1 market and many others.
Now on the Hotel itself:
Price: I can say with utmost certainity that you can not bargain a better room and food service at the price you can get a room in this hotel.
Food : Definately deserves five stars in all cousines you try here. Chef was kind enough to adjust the flavour based on my request.
Service: Quick and effective, yet with ample dose of smile. Right from front office to room service.

Agreed with other travellers that it does not have open terrace swimming pool any more, I was informed that it will be brought up in the next summer as the work is underway. Other than that I do not agree with other poor reviews about service and rooms.
This place is surely the best in the price and I am definately going to come here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    6
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
3
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Royal Castle Grand....Best of Hospitality.... amazing staff...We had a very memorable stay.... The rooms are spacious with the best amenities. The food sealed the trip for us. A nice and well maintained property in a good location. All my requests were promptly attended to. The food was good and reasonably priced. Definitely a place to revisit.

Room Tip: All rooms are above imagination. all rooms are full of amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manoj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. Good location very courteous staff , excellent food. Room service at time could be at times a little on the down side but overall good place to stay. Must mention that the staff is extremely honest and would make sure that smallest of your belongings are handed over to you even after 10 days. WOW

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank gudboy_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I am been visiting hotel since 15 years, the hospitality is great and constantly I have seen improvements and reaching at top. Food is great, I enjoyed many parties and cuisines. I always recommend this hotel if you visit Delhi.

Room Tip: All rooms are at their best, my recommendation is according to your pocket you can select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sanjeevingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel on the insistence of a relative on our way back from Nainital via Delhi. The look of the Hotel is average. However The rooms are spacious and usually well maintained. It is the service that you need to cope with. Another aspect of the Hotel is its Breakfast. The lay is mind boggling. Believe you me you have a better breakfast lay on a daily basis back home. The look of the Hotel suggests that at one point it must have been a decent place how ever poor staff has ruined it.
One incident I would love to share, I had settled our bills and move out of the hotel building shifting our luggage into the car awaiting us. It is then that I suddenly realized that it would be good to carry some change. So I went back into the hotel and asked the Front office guy to kindly provide me with change worth a thousand rupees, to my utter surprise he asked if I was a guest here??? I was amazed and thought he seriously needed "Brainolia" (A tonic that enhances retention capability for students). How stupid could some one be to forget a face that you have seen making payments to you less than a couple of minutes back... AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shouveek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed there too in the fall of 2012; it was O.K. It was clean, we were safe and it was
memorable in the positive sense. Most important is, that the staff is are incredibly proud of their hotel, each and everyone of them. They believe it is one of the Grand Hotels of this world,
they have a positive attitude, please give them credit for their efforts.

Room Tip: It is 3rd world standard (2 star by european standards)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoSeniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patna, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel is truly amazing and magnificient. The rooms are clean. Even their stationary is beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, which we appreciated very much. You must stay here, it's in the heart of downtown and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManojKumar20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 mi away
Casa Royal
Casa Royal
#507 of 717 in New Delhi
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Comfort Zone
Hotel Comfort Zone
#393 of 717 in New Delhi
20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand FFOUR
Grand FFOUR
#123 of 717 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Grand
Le Grand
#250 of 717 in New Delhi
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regale Inn
Regale Inn
#220 of 717 in New Delhi
103 reviews
1.5 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#138 of 717 in New Delhi
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Castle Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Castle Grand

Property: Hotel Royal Castle Grand
Address: Chittaranjan Park D - 616, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #616 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Castle Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Delhi, located in the heart of the south Delhi. Royal castle grand reflects the spirit in a harmonious blend of tradition and contemporary sophistication. The hotel's Exquisite interiors, impeccable service and fine cuisine combine to make this the Capital's most graceful and elegant hotel. Surrounded by commercial and shopping districts, the hotel is located 5 mins drive to the districts of Nehru Place and Okhla. It enjoys a convenient access to Pragati Maidan Convention Center, Noida, Gurgaon, Jasola, Faridabad and Okhla. All are easily accessible from the nearby Metro stations. Hotel is 15kms drive from the international and domestic airports ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Royal Castle Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Castle Grand Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing