We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average rooms and below average amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Singh International
Ranked #367 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average rooms and below average amenities”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I had stayed at this hotel on a short visit to Delhi. To start with, this hotel is located in a very congested place and after we reached here....we were greeted by the hotel staff who were very cordial. While waiting in the reception for the staff to take us to our rooms, to our horror we saw rats running around in the false ceiling of the reception. Putting these thoughts behind, we went to the rooms. One was dimly lit and the other was lit up bright. Upon inspecting the sheets, we noticed that sheets were stained and looked like an effort was made to clean it however they gave up when the stain looked like it was not budging. The least they could have done is not use that sheet anymore on the bed. Being tired, we decided to give this too a pass and decided to have something to eat and sleep since we had to travel to Agra the next morning. The food from the rooftop restaurant was okay however they do not serve breezers so watch out for that and get your own stock if you like to have one with your meal. Powercuts are another thing that you need to be ready for since Delhi is know for it. Ensure that you run the air conditioner long enough for the room to stay cool until the back up generators are switched on. Again...good staff...bad location, average food and average rooms.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vtkpoovathingal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
6
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2011

rooms are spacious. Very clean. Excellent service. Bathrooms of international standards.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shafiq212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

recentely I had traveled to India to visit my friend Junaid and his family in Kashmir with I concider my second family. I love India and its culture. I am a Brazilian and I adopt my friends in Kashmir like my own family. Needless to say that I feel in heaven when I am in their company.
And my favorite hotel to stay while in rout to Kashmir is the Singh International;
I recomend it, it is a very pleasant place. the rooms are very confortble and very clean. The staf are very corteous and very polite. The atmosphere is very peacefull, if you like a place with a good spiritual energy that's is the place to stay!!!!!! My first stay at Singh International was in November of 2008 and since than than I became a regular costumer. It is a five star service!!!!
Tums up for all staf !!!
Sonia Gordon

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soniasart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
115 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed here in March with an office colleague on an official trip..........The room was quite big and worth the price.

In all....Delhi is quite steep, so the price was fair compared to what I would otherwise get.
its in a small lane, not far from Karol Bagh area, and a few minutes walk to the Metro........The are is good and quiet.but can get very lonely at night.....pretty dead by like 9 pm....thats a small drawback

Decent staff, smiling and courteous.

I believe the hotel is run by a sardarji and family. I saw pretty much the entire family sitting comfortably at the front-desk......sweet old grandmother smilling away and seemingly teasing her little grandson....anice family environment around

Good hotel, helpful staff.........room service food was bit heavy and oily ( but I guess thats pretty much all around the city)....dont order too much food ...compared to your normal capacity....as food here ( all over Delhi, this hotel was no exception )is quite heavy
We were starved when we returned and ordered "little food-like a small bite"..but we ended up wasting quite alot.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gautammasand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margao, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I booked this hotel for my 4 night stay in Delhi. It was 1 of the best hotel you can ever get in Karol Bagh.

Room service is really fantastic, prompt service is what you get.

Cleanliness is 1 of their priority.

Rooms are really done well.

Ambiance is great.

Reception is friendly and very warm staff.

The location is fantastic.

Will always stay here when in Delhi.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VarunPrabhuDessai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Should have known you get what you pay for , it was cheap and the hotel reflected that.
If you are a non smoker this is not a nice place , the rooms reeked of cigarettes as there are no non smoking rooms, the service is very poor along with the breakfast.
I would certainly pay a little more and go to a less noisier and cleaner hotel in the future

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pritpal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

calgary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2008

HOTEL SINGH INTERNATIONAL IS TRULY A PLACE FIT FOR KINGS!! I had an excellent stay at this clean, efficient, and quite hotel! I was close to the market, good food, and the real INDIA

  • Liked — CLEAN, EFFIECENT, QUITE, VERY CENTRAL
  • Disliked — NOTHING!!
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dentureCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#97 of 707 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Sahib
Hotel Singh Sahib
#183 of 707 in New Delhi
53 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Singh Palace
Hotel Singh Palace
#195 of 707 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bonlon Inn
#424 of 707 in New Delhi
63 reviews
Hotel BB Palace
#511 of 707 in New Delhi
224 reviews
Hotel Sri Nanak Continental
#626 of 707 in New Delhi
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Singh International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh International

Property: Hotel Singh International
Address: 4/64 Padam Singh Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Singh International 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Singh International is an affordable luxury everyone can indulge in. Our hotel is equipped to cater to the independant traveler, or a large group. Hotel Singh International is located in the midst of a quiet residental area on one side, and the vibrant, chaos of the Karol Bagh market on the other. At Hotel Singh International, one can enjoy the best of all that India has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Singh International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing