We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Potala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Potala Hotel
Ranked #513 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Its a new hotel in east of kailash and is quite good. The rooms are compact but comfortable. The room service at times was non-responsive but nothing ridiculous. We could get the glimpse of Lotus temple from our room

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vksing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    10
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
4
7
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

We originally planned to stay in hotel South Gate but because of water problems we had to change to this hotel. First of all: the hotel is new or completely renovated (there was a openingsparty during our stay). The room was really beautifull and the reception very nice and helpfull. The restaurant though needs a lot of improvement and the food offered during breakfast was very poor. It took almost 15 minutes for refilling the hot water so we could have our coffee and tea. The restaurant is located in the basement and there is little natural light and the area itself is not very inviting, they really need to do something about this. At night we walked to the different restaurants nearby and felt completely safe. The surrounding area is clean and nice to take a walk at night. Overall we enjoyed our stay, loved our room but were dissapointed about breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

New hotel inexperianced staff, needs lot of improvement, location away from airport. average breakfast, restaurant needs lot of improvement, however good hospitality offered by staff. good for short business stays.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GururajRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

My company booked this hotel (B-14, East of Kailash, New Delhi-110065, Phone : [--]) for official trip, but with my spouse.

The taxi driver was not able to locate the hotel, so we called up at reception. The receptionist guided the driver properly. We reached hotel at 11.00pm. The receptionist was very polite and warm, and offered us water as soon as we came in.

We were really hungry. Fortunately the restaurant inside is 24 hours open. They served us what we ordered for, paneer butter masala with roti, naan. The food quality was good, with paneer being of the best quality. The size of roti and naan was small as compared to other restaurants. The price was a bit higher, but one can expect it in such kind of executive hotels.

The room was nice and cozy. It had almost all the facilities and amenities one needs: cozy bed, side tables, 2 sofa-chairs, dressing table with chair, wardrobe with safe locker, LCD TV, AC, intercom, All Out (for mosquitoes). The room had good interiors with a painting and nicely lit.

The bathroom with W/C was clean with towels, shampoo, soap, shower cap, etc.

The room was comparatively small for 2 people, but looking at other facilities it had, this factor could be compromised.

We had asked the receptionist to book cab for us for traveling. This was really costly. The cab charged us Rs.550 for around 13km.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gpoonam13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2009

I work for a non-profit, so usually stay in pretty basic places. Indian colleagues suggested this hotel but I don't understand why. It was dirty--floors in the lobby, my room and basement breakfast room hadn't been mopped in some time--lots of grit on the floor. Exhaust fan in bathroom fell apart as soon as it was turned on. No bedside table light for reading, no task light at desk, towels discolored and musty, and dirty wool blanket on bed. The worst thing--we had arranged to meet prospective Indian partners for an 8am breakfast meeting at the hotel--but there is no restaurant. A breakfast for guests was served in a basement room that looks like it hadn't been used in months; tablecloths were ripped and discolored. Food offerings (two chafing dishes of Indian breakfast fare and cornflakes) would have been perfectly adequate, but the chafing dishes holding the "hot" food weren't lit and food was stone cold. Nearest cafe was 10 min. walk, and didn’t open until 9am. AVOID THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pegstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

mumbai (bombay) / bhuj / bhavnagar
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

Clean.
Pleasantly Decorated.
Prompt room service.
Good breakfast spread.

  • Liked — the room
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reachrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2007

This Hotel has to get a 5 star when it comes to fraud, the web site shows a wonderful Hotel with wonderful Restaurant and so much to offer. Well your in for a rude awakening should you go there. There is no restaurant, no hot water in most of the rooms, no fleet of cars, no executive rooms, basically the web site is a complete fraud and we travelled 8000 miles to find out. We were over charged for our rooms and they tried to make us pay for utilities we did not use such as taxi's. On checking out it took 7.5 hours for them to get the bill for one person sorted. yep a full day.
I would not recommend this place to anyone. The staff axcept one girl and a waiter were a bunch of rude cretins who were given one mandate from the owners and that was to screw every customer at all cost. We were a group of over 30 and they tried to over charge everyone.
We are currently filing fraud actions against the owners and management for this awful experience.

  • Liked — The fact that I was leaving...
  • Disliked — The fraudulent management...
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank gmoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Oscar
#510 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
#415 of 701 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#123 of 701 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#208 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#92 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Hauz Khas
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
The JRD Luxury Boutique Hotel
#53 of 1,034 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potala Hotel

Property: Potala Hotel
Address: 4 - 6, Green Park Main | Deer Park Road, New Delhi 110017, India (Formerly Hotel Stallions - Green Park)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 701 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Potala Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect embodiment of world-class services and hospitality, Stallions is one of the finest and most desired Business Hotels in New Delhi as it reflects the city’s spirit with a harmonious blend of tradition and contemporary sophistication. Located in the heart of the Indian capital, the hotel offers close proximity to business hubs, embassies, high-end markets, shopping malls & Govt offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Potala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing