We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avatharam.P”
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #14 of 1,136 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2012

This is good hotal, services are very good, I want come again to this hotal becoz of very good value given to guest, i wil saggest to my friends also , they are doing good job , keep it up , this is south dehli hotal, near close to nizamudin railways station , and conaught places.

Room Tip: Rooms are south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank avanth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

I had a stop over for a day here, had to catch a train very early morning next day. Rooms are big and very clean. Food is good, what you expect from Delhi hotel. The main point is staff, they are well mannered and very caring and willing to help you.

Week visit again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank JaiSingh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Stayed there from 4th to 11th Jan, the only advantage of this hotel is , it's located just opposite Nizamuddin Railways station and about 6 kms from Pragati Maidan , since it was during Auto Expo time, most of the hotels in Delhi were booked or prices inflated, the rooms are kind of big and bit furnished too, the toilets are clean but the water heaters are old resulting erratic supply of hot water, this hotel does not have lift and also does not have a restaurant but does serve food in the room, yes the food quality is good, besides all, there's not of anything more to make your stay pleasurable, and the area too is not a happening one ,over all the stay was ok

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MumbaiJay2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

On a quick personal trip to Delhi for an interview, I was looking forward to a location nearby Nizamuddin station as I had an early morning train to catch. It was a chance entry for me, as this happened to be right in front of the red-light coming from Nizamuddin station. The reception staff was well-behaved and even agreed to allow me to have a look at the rooms before I made the payment. The in-house food was decent, and they even arranged for an early morning wake-up call and drop till the station. The rooms were not extravagant but neat and tidy with all the basic amenities.All in all a great value for money option.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SubratKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I happened to spend one night here in this Hotel in DEc 11. Well this is a very good location if you need to take a train out of Delhi else I would not really recommend this to travels who want to have a cozy place. Railway station is less than 10 minutes away!

Rooms are big but with no room heaters. Delhi gets cold in Dec with temprature in single digits. It is difficult without room heaters. Toilets are basic and functional. Food- i did not eat in the hotel but cant comment.
The place is little noisy as this is right on the road and one could even hear noises from the lobby.
Overall- for the kind of price they chanrge, i would not say it is a bad bargain.
Service: Dont expect much as this is a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor and above are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank askmore99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

I booked this hotel through their website, the response was quick and very professional. I had a 11:00 PM flight in night for which hotel arranged the pickup. Room was clean and comfortable. Lot of complimentary goodies in the rooms. Food was ok.
The location was the best feature for me, right on the road, lot of transport options and many places of my interest nearby.
Overall decent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Abhishek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The location suited me very well as it is in the heart of the city and railway station was at a walking distance. The service quality was excellent and the staff was very well behaved. The rooms were very clean.Usually short business trips leave your body aching but a place like Beaufort Inn can always help. I had good food and wonderful sleep there.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank pradeepaswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#29 of 736 in New Delhi
1,020 reviews
Wood Castle
#21 of 736 in New Delhi
1,143 reviews
Saket
Grace Home
Grace Home
#9 of 1,136 in New Delhi
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tatvamasi Homestay
#1 of 1,136 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Saket
Tree Of Life
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,136 in New Delhi
447 reviews
Hotel Surya International
#11 of 1,136 in New Delhi
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 14 Mathura Road | near Nizamuddin Railway Station, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,136 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £32 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort INN, the South Delhi budget hotel is situated right on the Main Mathura Road, close to the Nizamuddin Railway Station. Situated in heart of city, the hotel is about 15 kilometers from the airport and just 6 kilometers from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is situated within 5 minutes walking distance from Nizammudin Railway Station making it easily accessible to travellers. Its central location and world class comfort makes it one of the top choices for all corporate houses. Tourists stay becomes more comfortable and pleasurable as all major shopping and entertainment areas are close by. The hotel in Delhi has been recently renovated to meet the global standards for comfort and luxury in the hotel industry. All electronics equipments have been changed with state of the art technology. Imported linen and drapery has been procured and used in the hotel. The new management for the hotel has completed one year now and is more focused to serve the customers better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing