We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget hotel with superb hospitality”
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #12 of 1,101 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I visited this place along with 10 other friends of mine on Holi's eve and stayed there for one night.
The rooms are well priced and affordable. The staffs were very cordial.
Special thanks to the manager of this place, Mr Manu for making proper arrangements for our large group and allowing us to extend our stay by 2 hours beyond checkout time which allowed us to enjoy Holi in Delhi (Since our check out day was on Holi. It would have been difficult to check out at 12 p.m.).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank aniketTripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for The Beaufort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had checked in at around 1430 hours on 6.3.14 and was given Room 203 on the first floor facing the main road.The reservation through Email was smooth and Mr Anil Kumar was quite helpful during the stay.
The room was fine with LED and Split AC and tea machine.
The best part of the hotel is its location,easy connectivity to most parts of Delhi.
Happy and satisfied with the stay

Room Tip: Room 203 facing road side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Abhishekbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Mr. Anil Kumar (manager) is a truly friendly person. He helped us about giving information for shopping places and roads. When ever we were going near by his office, he could ask, how are you, any help you want, how was the day etc. The whole staff was really friendly. Food was tasty. Rooms are maintained. Hotel is in Mathura road, Jangpura bhogal. Taxi drivers know Bhogal name than Jangpura. Hotel is next to the UTC furniture shop. From around 20 minutes you can go to khan market and to lajput nagar from the hotel. Lodhi road is also very near. We, our family stayed 4 days on last December and it was a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank chamidaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Good hotel which is cost effective especially if your budget is tight. The hotel is located along the Mathura road close to the India International Business Centre, near Indira airport and about 3 km from the famous Lotus temple, I enjoyed great service at the hotel and next time I am in Delhi the grand beaufort will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sangmboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent Facility with prompt room service. The place is right in the centre of the city which is convenient to travel in Delhi. Highly recommended for the business traveler as well people who want to move around delhi and wants to stay at a central location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ankit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel location is very good it is near to the metro station Jangapura, also 30 minutes from New Delhi station. The staffs are very cooperative & kind.

I impressed on the hospitality and the good behavior of the staffs.

Hotel cleanness is very good. I like it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank 140Kunmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Visit Delhi for official tour with colleagues. Try this hotel for first time and its a very good experience for us.

The room service is very prompt. Since we are 5 people and booked two rooms. Therefore we need a extra bed in room. So before check-in there, they already prepared rooms in the same manner. And in night the heater of our room stop working and they just replace within 15 minutes.

The food is good and tasty one (hygienic too). I like especially the morning breakfast i.e. Daal-Puri.

The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious too. And they also provide Complementary Internet service which has good speed.

You just call them to arrange for cab of any type, it will be there with in half an hour. And it is secure too as sometimes we leave our laptops and gadgets in room here and there. But it didn't got misplaced...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank sahil77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#29 of 713 in New Delhi
990 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#37 of 713 in New Delhi
2,067 reviews
1.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Ambassador, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#25 of 713 in New Delhi
1,330 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#19 of 713 in New Delhi
1,781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#2 of 1,101 in New Delhi
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Address: 14 Mathura Road | near Nizamuddin Railway Station, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,101 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: £27 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort INN, the South Delhi budget hotel is situated right on the Main Mathura Road, close to the Nizamuddin Railway Station. Situated in heart of city, the hotel is about 15 kilometers from the airport and just 6 kilometers from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is situated within 5 minutes walking distance from Nizammudin Railway Station making it easily accessible to travellers. Its central location and world class comfort makes it one of the top choices for all corporate houses. Tourists stay becomes more comfortable and pleasurable as all major shopping and entertainment areas are close by. The hotel in Delhi has been recently renovated to meet the global standards for comfort and luxury in the hotel industry. All electronics equipments have been changed with state of the art technology. Imported linen and drapery has been procured and used in the hotel. The new management for the hotel has completed one year now and is more focused to serve the customers better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing