We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, like home!”
Review of The Beaufort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Beaufort Inn
Ranked #11 of 1,066 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent, like home!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I am staying here frequently from last four- five years. I feel more and more comfortable and homlely in each and every trip. Location wise It's more convenient from railway station and airport.
Rooms are clean, services are good and staff behavior is very appealing.
You must try at least... one time!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Surendprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    26
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
9
13
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have travelled many places with family and alone also but never find the hospitality, comfortableness, joy and quality of food services rather than this hotel any where. Pick-up and drop facility, friendly nature of staff's and GM Mr Anil Kumar and wonderful room facilities, hygienic and soft bed, over all they makes my trip just a joy. wonderful experience....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank KumarVivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in mayl 2014 Excellent hospitality by all staff starting from front office to room service . me & my family enjoy a lot hope to come back again very soon.Hotel is clean and modern. Staff were super friendly! Rooms...

Room Tip: yes it was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank hrishi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I visited this place with my family multiple times and you won't believe the kind of hospitality offered be it pick-up/drop, check-in/checkout, room service for lunch/dinner and through-out stay...it was all amazing. Mr Anil Kumar is very friendly person and he facilitates to make stay like another home. Locationwise it was quite close to Hazrat Nizammudin Station in New Delhi and surrounded by posh delhi locations like Lajpat Nagar, Khan Market which makes it truly best in class.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank kumarshahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a conference so I really didn't have to chose it however I wasn't disappointed at all. I was very tired when I checked in so it was very nice that I didn't have to wait. The service through out the hotel and its restaurants was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Dileep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I visited this place along with 10 other friends of mine on Holi's eve and stayed there for one night.
The rooms are well priced and affordable. The staffs were very cordial.
Special thanks to the manager of this place, Mr Manu for making proper arrangements for our large group and allowing us to extend our stay by 2 hours beyond checkout time which allowed us to enjoy Holi in Delhi (Since our check out day was on Holi. It would have been difficult to check out at 12 p.m.).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank aniketTripathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had checked in at around 1430 hours on 6.3.14 and was given Room 203 on the first floor facing the main road.The reservation through Email was smooth and Mr Anil Kumar was quite helpful during the stay.
The room was fine with LED and Split AC and tea machine.
The best part of the hotel is its location,easy connectivity to most parts of Delhi.
Happy and satisfied with the stay

Room Tip: Room 203 facing road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Abhishekbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Batra Holiday Home
#399 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Megha Homestay
#79 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#58 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,066 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaufort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaufort Inn

Property: The Beaufort Inn
Address: 14 Mathura Road | near Nizamuddin Railway Station, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,066 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beaufort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beaufort INN, the South Delhi budget hotel is situated right on the Main Mathura Road, close to the Nizamuddin Railway Station. Situated in heart of city, the hotel is about 15 kilometers from the airport and just 6 kilometers from the New Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is situated within 5 minutes walking distance from Nizammudin Railway Station making it easily accessible to travellers. Its central location and world class comfort makes it one of the top choices for all corporate houses. Tourists stay becomes more comfortable and pleasurable as all major shopping and entertainment areas are close by. The hotel in Delhi has been recently renovated to meet the global standards for comfort and luxury in the hotel industry. All electronics equipments have been changed with state of the art technology. Imported linen and drapery has been procured and used in the hotel. The new management for the hotel has completed one year now and is more focused to serve the customers better. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beaufort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing