We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent service”
Review of Rockland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rockland Inn
Ranked #183 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent service”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have stayed in hotel from 12 to 15 Nov 2013. My stay was quite comfortable with excellent services. Food quality was delicious. Cleanliness was very good. Accesibilty to hotel is easy.it is well connected with Delhi, faridabad as well as okhla

Room Tip: Whenever visit to Delhi, stay comfortably
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spareek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    76
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
37
24
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

hotel located in chittaranjan park, decent place to stay if you are on business trip. room are decent, staff is courteous. room are clean. however the restaurant is very average. breakfast s reasonably good. its value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sumitkmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A quaint little hotel by the side of the main road. Down side to this hotel is that there are no shops nearby. That means you either have your meals at the hotel or take a cab out.

Has a nice warm reception area and friendly and efficient staff. They have lifts up to the rooms so there is no heaving of luggages up the stairs. We were pleasantly surprise when they upgraded us to a suite room, Greek Suite. Big clean room. Two minus point to this room. First is, it faces the main road so it is a little noisy. Second is that the bathroom does not have a dry area. When you bathe the whole bathroom gets wet.

The restaurant is at the basement. Has a musky smell. Food was good though. Our package was inclusive of breakfast.

All in all it was a pleasant stay. Going to the airport took about 40 minutes. Do not book their airport taxi. It costs about INR1200 versus INR400 if you ask them to hail you one from the street

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that do not face the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandieKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I came down to Delhi for a wedding and due to shortage of rooms, we booked 2 rooms for almost 10 days. My experience was fantastic since we walked in the hotel late night till the day we left.
Front office staff are very courteous, friendly and helpful. Room service was fantastic. Morning breakfast was great, lots of choice and Masala Chai was superb!
Our rooms were big, clean and cool.
I will for sure book this hotel on my next trip.
Hope to go to India soon ...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashishdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajmer
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

hotels location was good. we spent two nights. staff was courteous.
rooms were quite small and outside noise could be heard throughout the night. Breakfast was reasonably good . overall ok for the price and location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vanmathur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice during my trip to India. I spent 1 night on arrival and 2 nigths before departure. In the first night the room was not so good, air conditioning was not working and there was not hot water in shower, but in my second stay, one week later, I got a new room, with hot water and air conditioning, good bed and I really enjoyed the hotel. Room service was was also great and food was very good, specially for those who does not like the normally spicy Indian food!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The start was not that great because the airport pick-up did not come with the calls to the hotel providing conflicting answers. But the rickety pre-paid taxi turned out to be much cheaper. The room was good but it was right next to the house keeping room and it was always noisy. Otherwise, the room was nice with a spacious bathroom. We stayed for 2 nights and we also booked a sight-seeing for a day which was very smooth. Breakfast was simple was sufficient. The location of the hotel was also good with the CR Park Market 1 nearby.

The only issues I had was the noise from the house-keeping room throughout the day and night and the lack of a window in the room.

Room Tip: Do not choose any room in the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailsanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Rockland
#179 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#163 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Regale Inn
#235 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#155 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Chirag Residency
#167 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Greater Kailash I
iLodge @ Nehru Place
iLodge @ Nehru Place
#186 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockland Inn

Property: Rockland Inn
Address: C R Park B - 207, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash II
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#78 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockland Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rockland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockland Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing