We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rockland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rockland Inn
Ranked #191 of 707 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Rockland is an excellent choice, affordable rates .. the quality is much much superior compared to their price. beautifully themed rooms,..nice ambience...gr8 breakfast (which was included in the room rent) gr8 location. guarantees u a perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pari955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    76
    37
    8
    11
See reviews for
36
24
17
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I felt I made the right decision when I chose this hotel for stay. Excellent service , nice ambience, very hospitable staff . I really liked the menu and the food was at its best. I am really thankful to Mr. Yagya Dutt who made my stay very comfortable. Everything about this hotel is awesome, be it the location , ambience , staff , food or price. I will always love to visit again and stay here whenever I visit Delhi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amitjena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had stayed at rockland for two days as part of my official tour to New Delhi in 2014. The Hotel rooms are very cosy and the staff were extremely helpful. The location of the hotel is very central and has nehru palce and GK in close proximity. I would like to stay in future with rockland inn.

Room Tip: check for rooms facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ron132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Had visited Delhi with family n stayed at this hotel during the weekend...stay was very comfortable with clean rooms..good value for money..would like to say thanks to yagyadutt for his hospitality at the hotel...

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anuvrat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Rockland Inn, CR Park, Delhi. The rooms are comfy, and the service is great. Well within budget.
Everyday, a member of the housekeeping staff would ask me if everything was to my liking. They fixed minor problems cheerfully and promptly. If I missed the complimentary breakfast downstairs, room service would bring it up to my room FREE!
It's great value for your money--located between CR Park and GK2, it affords easy access to GK-2 M Block market, Nehru Place, and other locales in South Delhi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is away from the elevators and the housekeeping area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 290Raj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After coming to rockland , my search for perfect place ended in Delhi...awesome service by My yagya dutt, excellent ambience,best place to spend time with kids in evening,ambience makes more rejoice quality of food and service and warm approach makes you to visit again and again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madhulika2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikar, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I used to visit delhi for personal and business meetings. One of my friend told me about this hotel and I hit a trial which came out very pleasant. Since that time, it has became a permanent destination for my delhi visits. The behavior of staff is excellent. The charges are reasonable as compared to the quality service they offer. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yashwant2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Rockland
#176 of 707 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Greater Kailash II
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#155 of 707 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Regale Inn
#222 of 707 in New Delhi
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#146 of 707 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Chirag Residency
#171 of 707 in New Delhi
128 reviews
The Athena Hotel
#188 of 707 in New Delhi
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockland Inn

Property: Rockland Inn
Address: C R Park B - 207, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash II
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#78 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockland Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rockland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockland Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing