We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and clean hotel”
Review of Rockland Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rockland Inn
Ranked #170 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value and clean hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Rockland Inn CR Park, New Delhi. The hotel is very reasonably priced considering that they provide a complete hotel service. It was clean and the breakfast was good (choice of indian or western), and i ate there every morning with no problems.
Staff are polite and trustworthy. They will go that little bit further to ensure you enjoy your stay.
The CR Park area of Delhi is a safe part of the city, a bit far from the main sights but there is enough in the local area to get what you need, and has good access to the metro stations.
Could have been a bit quieter in the early mornings but i will be staying there again anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayankGK, General Manager at Rockland Inn, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rockland Inn , New Delhi !!!!

Thank you for commending our hotel rooms,location, staff and Food & Beverage experiences of your recent stay with us.

We would definitely work towards making it more quieter in the mornings as suggested by you.

Rockland Inn New Delhi and its team eagerly awaits your return.....

Mayank Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    78
    38
    9
    11
See reviews for
39
24
17
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stayed in the second week of this May, It was pleasant. Breakfast & dinner we enjoyed at hotel. Hotel staffs are very much taking care of each and every guest. Hotel is Taking care of driver also.Affordable rates, quality is beyond comparison...Value for money..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdurairaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAIPUR
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is good, I stayed and liked the quiet restaurant in the basement. The cleanliness and efficient service of the front desk is commendable. Quality of food is good though slightly expensive. Night wake up service is excellent. I will recommend this hotel for business travellers. Rooms are good quality and sleeping quality is also satisfactory.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayankGK, General Manager at Rockland Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your review for Rockland INN

We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable experience that we strive to offer at our hotel through great accommodation, ambiance and restaurants.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon....

Yours sincerely,

Mayank Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rourkela, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A affordable hotel to stay. Hotel staffs are really hard working , well mannered & polite They are helpful to customers. Fooding, lodging & spa facilities are excellent over here. It is very well connected to all parts of delhi. I can say its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deleswar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayankGK, General Manager at Rockland Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Rockland Hotels ltd. !!!!
We at Rockland Hotels thank you very much for appreciating our Lodging , Food , staff and other services you used during your stay with us.
We at Rockland Hotels value your patronage and thank you for having taken time to write about your experience with us.
Looking forward to welcome you back again….
Best Regards,
Mayank Kaushik
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice hotel with best in class lodging and fooding facility. affordable rates, quality is beyond comparison...Value for money..

staff is quite courteous, enthusiastic and had too much empathy towards customer. Came on family holiday...

took special care of my kid...he still wants to go back there..even remember staff members name. it was suprising never thought of such experience

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anshum27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayankGK, General Manager at Rockland Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful review for Rockland INN

We are truly pleased to hear that you enjoyed the warm, comfortable and memorable experience that we strive to offer at our hotel through great accommodation, ambiance and restaurants and the best in category rates.

We have also shared your special appreciation with our team and of your son and all we all are also grateful for the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back soon with better experience

Yours sincerely,

Mayank Kaushik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would recommend everyone specially people who are planning to visit delhi and want to stay in a safe and good hotel. The comfort, service is excellent .. Stuffs are very helpful and give you lot of information about delhi and nearby places. It's also located in a central place with well connection to ever part of Delhi and NCR region. This is also one of the best hotel and value for money. Rooms are excellent and very clean . Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monir_ahammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayankGK, General Manager at Rockland Inn, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rockland Hotels ltd. !!!!

We at Rockland Hotels thank you very much for appreciating our Room’s cleanliness, Food , location and other services you used during your stay with us.

We at Rockland Hotels value your patronage and thank you for having taken time to write about your experience with us.

Looking forward to welcome you back again….

Best Regards,

Mayank Kaushik
Manager Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Rockland is an excellent choice, affordable rates .. the quality is much much superior compared to their price. beautifully themed rooms,..nice ambience...gr8 breakfast (which was included in the room rent) gr8 location. guarantees u a perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pari955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Rockland
#153 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Regale Inn
#225 of 716 in New Delhi
103 reviews
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#160 of 716 in New Delhi
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chirag Residency
#164 of 716 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#168 of 716 in New Delhi
109 reviews
Casa Royal
#512 of 716 in New Delhi
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockland Inn

Property: Rockland Inn
Address: C R Park B - 207, New Delhi 110019, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash II
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#67 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#78 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockland Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rockland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockland Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing