We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolute value for money”
Review of Hotel Rockland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rockland
Ranked #163 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
mumbai, india
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“absolute value for money”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Hi Readers,
On my recent trip to new delhi, india, i stayed at this hotel. i must say it was a complete value for money experience. they charged me about INR.4800 per night i.e about $98 with a complementary breakfast. The room wasnt that big. but was very well planned and neatly furnished. The Bed was comfortable. The service was good. i was on an official visit and hence wanted to stay close to the work place in delhi. rockland was at a very convenient location with everything at a distance of not more than half hour of travel. The hotel had nice food too. As compared to the other hotel deals available in that area i found this to be the cheapest amongst that kind of rooms available.
Thumbs up to this place...

Room Tip: all the rooms are almost the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raj1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    54
    29
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
17
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Booked through an internet website (prepaid) but when arrived at the hotel, they refused to honor the voucher and said that they were sold out. I had two rooms reservation and they finally gave me one room after arguing for 45 mins which was exhausting after my SFO-DEL flight. They squeezed the two of us in one room with no refund or apology for the overbooking. While checking out in the morning, they charged us extra for the room and when I complained that I had wanted and already paid for two rooms, they started the stalled tactics. Front desk people are not empowered and have to call someone for every little question and finally since I was getting delayed, I paid extra on top of two room charges for a sleeping in a single room with my colleague.

Hotel itself was passable, but they did not have any towels in the room and the bathroom was very small. They did us towels after we reminded them twice about it.

Breakfast was below average for Delhi.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Although i was there only for a day, i was pretty impressed by the service and hospitality.
Excellent rooms with all amenities, Good food and room service. staff was very helpful and made my stay worth very pleasant. Looking forward to visiting it again

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

A good chain of hotel at economic price in NCR. The location is good and easy to locate. The rooms are good, clean and well maintained. The staff is well groomed and customer oriented. The food is good and the menu is tempting too. The best part is it is approved by the Delhi Tourism and is safe and secured. The only problem could be finding a vehicle to commute from there

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheetalr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

We are in Delhi transiting to Kullu. The pick up was on time and the drive from the airport was smooth and short. Check in was completed smoothly and quickly. The room has a great bed although small and is good for a short stays.

The downside was the check out. We checked out 4 in the morning for a purpose as we had to catch a early morning flight. However the person at the desk took nearly 40 mins to check us out.

We did room service and the food was good!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantoMoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Hotel is economical and spacious, delicious food spread, cooperative staff members

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozaavinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2011

A very clean and cosy hotel with a very good restaurant.
If you like a hotel with clean room excellent shower and a very good Breakfast

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasmunien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
Rockland Hotel C R Park
Rockland Hotel C R Park
#174 of 715 in New Delhi
207 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regale Inn
Regale Inn
#213 of 715 in New Delhi
103 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chirag Residency
Chirag Residency
#165 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alpina Hotels & Suites
Alpina Hotels & Suites
#168 of 715 in New Delhi
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Zip By Spree Bluestone
Zip By Spree Bluestone
#140 of 715 in New Delhi
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rockland

Property: Hotel Rockland
Address: Outer Ring Road | 207 Chitranjan Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rockland 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockland Hotels, a part of Rockland Group is a renowned chain of luxury business hotels in New Delhi, India. The chain is fast growing in hospitality space, setting up multiple hotels in Delhi NCR (National Capital Region) and parts of North India. Three strategically located Hotels at Chittranjan Park and Panchsheel Enclave embraces its dedicated team of employees laying great emphasis on comfort and felicity of the guests. For over 2 decades Rockland Hotels has been synonymous with luxury and exclusivity. Due to its unique business model that delivers exceptional services at great value Rockland Hotels are the preferred choice of business and leisure travelers, thereby enjoying a loyal patronage. Situated in the heart of Delhi, Rockland Hotels are in close proximity to the local attractions, shopping and easy access to metro. Rockland is just 17 Km away from Airport, 15 Km from Railway Station and at a distance of 12 Km from Connaught Place, the center of Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing