We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value city hotel excellent location”
Review of The Legend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Legend Inn
Ranked #62 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My wife & I stayed here for 12 nights. We were upgraded to a suite. The managers Dinesh & Yogesh along with the rest of the staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.Though the hotel does not have a restaurant,meals are served in your room and quality of food is excellent. The Metro is only 2 minutes away, the cheapest & quickest way to travel. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel & will stay again when next in Delhi.Overall value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HSK-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed at the Legend Inn in Room 407 an executive twin room for 2 nights in January 2012. The room was large and spacious with 2 very comfortable single beds, a table, two arm chairs, TV, Fridge, kettle and a decent size bathroom with a large shower cubicle with plenty of hot water. As it was January it was cold in Delhi but a very efficient heater had been provided in the bedroom. Hotel was spotless and receptionist very friendly.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but you order breakfast and it is delivered fresh to your room – cornflakes omlettes toast , jam and tea/ coffee. We also had room service one evening. We ordered a Thali, A Vegetable Biryani and some vegetable pakoras. The meal was delicious and we had rather a lot of food.

Location of hotel is about 10 minute from the centre of Delhi by metro and the metro station was located a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. Buy a 1 day metro ticket for 150 rupees (less than £2) and at the end of the day hand it back and you get 50 rupees back. Bargain. No restaurants around the hotel.

Hotel also offer a laundry service and this was reasonably priced.

We would stay here again if we ever return to Delhi.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skier54_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed here with a school group recently and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful : they went out of their way to make sure we had a safe and very enjoyable stay in Dehli. This is a really good choice for the first time traveller to Dehli looking for good value, a comfortable bed and a safe, warm welcome to an incredible place...thank you for all your help gentlemen!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PDKBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Our room was the perfect size; extremely clean, EXCELLENT and very helpful service. We throughly enjoyed our stay here and would recomend this hotel to all of our friends and family. The staff and service really go above and beyond their duty to make you feel at home and comfortable. The best value for your money; very short walk to the metro in a very safe part of Delhi. The complimentary breakfast is also very good! Would definitely come back over and over again.

Room Tip: Our room was the perfect size; extremely clean, EXCELLENT and very helpful service. We throughly enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in Nov 2011 and were pleased!
Pros:
1. GREAT Staff- They went out of their way to help us in any way.
2. Clean room
3. Room was larger than I expected
4. Location was within walking distance to the subway. (But the subways are packed and busy.. Holy moly what an interesting experience.. lol)

Cons:
1. No restaurant. I like having a restaurant in my hotel but they have room service and the food is good.
2. Was a bit hard for the taxi driver to find.
3. No great views.

Overall, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank new2traveling4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The staff are incredibly helpful, the hotel is neat and clean. We had been given a suite which was very comfortable (a large flat TV screen in the sitting room and another one in the bedroom). The location is good (given that Delhi is huge) and the only slightly minus factor is some noise from the very busy street outside -- but in fact it didn't disturb us at night. the hotel does not have a restaurant but has a fully functioning kitchen so it's very convenient to order room service. The food was fantastic (we had the vegetable pulao two days running), fresh and tasty, and very reasonably priced. We were able to check in on arrival from the airport at about 10.30am, which was great given our long journey from Johannesburg..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Musicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Very friendly staff. Nice rooms. Helped me with all my travel plans. It is conveniently located close to the metro, so getting around is very easy. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Grand FFOUR
#127 of 777 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Greater Kailash/Nehru Place
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#188 of 777 in New Delhi
132 reviews
Wood Castle
#32 of 777 in New Delhi
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cabana
#104 of 777 in New Delhi
283 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#38 of 777 in New Delhi
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legend Inn

Address: E - 4, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#55 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: £32 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Legend Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legend Inn, Delhi is a mid range hotel ideal for business travellers as well as tourists. It is located in a posh locality of South Delhi about 100 meters from the metro train station and 1 km from Nehru place a famous commercial complex. Popular restaurants and shopping is walking distance and the well known shopping complexes of South Extension and Lajpat Nagar are less than 2 kms away. The Legend Inn is owned by world famous mountaineer Capt M S Kohli and it appropriately has a mountaineering theme with a 40ft high artificial climbing wall and rooms named after Himalayan peaks or legendary mountaineers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Legend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legend Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing