We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but noisy”
Review of The Legend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Legend Inn
Ranked #64 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice but noisy”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a must stay for mountaineers, as the photos and memorabilia from the owner's Himalayan expeditions are fascinating, and the 4 story indoor climbing wall is certainly unique. Our rooms were comfortable, and fairly clean; the staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful. The location is convenient to the metro, but faces a very busy street so there is nearly constant traffic noise. We'd probably look for a place on a quieter side street next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mainepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    58
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
40
25
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

On our arrival at the hotel, we were amazed by the spectacular combination of refined taste and highly qualified personnel, always ready to satisfy your every wish. And if you think the atmosphere is already a lot, wait until you see the rooms!
We personally recommend a suite: it combines the luxury of a 5 stars hotel with the comfort of an intimate space! LCD TV, direct dial phone, free internet, fully equipped bathrooms, 24 hours room service and complementary breakfast are only few of the standard elements of each room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here for the first time, but many of my colleagues had shared how good this hotel was. I truly agree with them..
Clean rooms, responsible staff, good breakfast.

And it is in South delhi which makes it convenient for work.

Would recommend it because it is a decent, clean hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyalobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Very helpful staff, comfortable beds, climbing theme (bonus for mountaineers on their way north), good AC, really close to the subway, good food nearby. Free internet access. I left some extra luggage here for a few days and I felt totally confident it would be returned to me (and it was).

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmclimber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Close to metro and some nice restaurants. Great air con, comfy beds, really good food.
Thanks for all your help team. This was a really nice way to end my stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wander1uster_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Good location if you have work in South Delhi. Is close to the metro station, rooms have modern fittings, tea, coffee maker, toiletries are provided. While breakfast is included in the tariff it has to ordered in the room. The staff is polite, service quick. However the area where they need improvement is Food...it is fresh but bland

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uttaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2013

As the title goes, do not expect anything more. Infact I found that the cost of a bit more for the kind of value you get out of it.

Everything is great if you haven't tasted 4 star properties and if you wish to stay for a long time. But again there are certain things which I din't like it. Bathing area is too narrow and anyone who want to enjoy their shower has to be quick and get out. Next is their tea and breakfast.... These guys still don't know what is normal masala chai.. Probably they dip in few tea bags and add some masala and they call it masala chai!! Thats really bad because everyone who reads this would know what actually is masala chai is. Oh yea, with this price to stay you don't get a buffet breakfast and its been served in your room with just single dish to be ordered as breakfast. Management needs to take care of this that breakfast is king size and you should make sure your customer feel so; do not have restriction when delivered to our rooms. Do you expect Bread toast and omlette can just be breakfast and what If I want to have more!!! I need to pay?? That's ridiculus!

In fact I have asked my admin team not to ever book this hotel for me again and though the ambience and room is tidy enough, I wouldn't be going there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syed_allam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#154 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#130 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Basil the Residency
#79 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#148 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Megha Homestay
#81 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legend Inn

Property: The Legend Inn
Address: E - 4, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#52 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#55 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Legend Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legend Inn, Delhi is an executive budget hotel ideal for business travellers as well as tourists. It is located in a posh locality of South Delhi about 100 meters from the metro train station and 1 km from Nehru place a famous commercial complex. Popular restaurants and shopping is walking distance and the well known shopping complexes of South Extension and Lajpat Nagar are less than 2 kms away. The Legend Inn is owned by world famous mountaineer Capt M S Kohli and it appropriately has a mountaineering theme with a 40ft high artificial climbing wall and rooms named after Himalayan peaks or Legendary mountaineers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Legend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legend Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing