We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with accommodating staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Legend Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Legend Inn
Ranked #62 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with accommodating staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Legend Inn during our transit back from Rajasthan. We arrived in Delhi at 11am, and needed somewhere to stay until we caught the red-eye flight at night. We called the hotel and explained our situation, and asked if we could check in early to accommodate our schedule. The staff were able to help us out.

We ended up arriving later (closer to 1pm) and were hungry. We knew a complimentary breakfast was included in our stay, so we asked if it was too late to get breakfast. The hotel staff said that breakfast was over, but they could cook up something special for us and have it delivered to our room!

Great facilities (includes a rock climbing wall! though we weren't sure if we could actually use the wall). Clean rooms, and lots of hot water. Wi-fi signal is strong throughout the building.

A short tuk tuk ride away from the Defence Colony for those who are looking to hit up a bar or lounge at night (we paid 60 Rs for a ride from the hotel).

Room Tip: Call in early if you need special accommodations for early check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rynwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    58
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
39
25
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our stay at The Legend Inn was very comfortable, the staff is very kindly and helpful.
We had a really spacious suite with two rooms with connecting door, perfect for the 2 children and us. The suite was very very clean, so was the bathroom and the beds were like at home...
Free airport pick up in the middle of the night and we made a day trip with the driver the next day, he was friendly and relaxed, so it was fun.
Good breakfast every time you like, that's helpful if you arrive late at night with jet lag.
The noise is something you have to expect if you travel to Delhi and it did not disturb us at all.

Thank you and see you the next time, we come to Delhi!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

The Legend Inn was fantastic. The room was clean and had tv and wifi, which was amazing after a week of trekking. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and was delivered to our room. The 40 foot rock climbing wall in reception is amazing and the history of the owners own trekking expeditions adds a nice personal touch.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Legend Inn is an excellent place to stay in East of Kailash. The staff is very friendly and customer-centric. The food is excellent and that is from someone who doesn't really care for Indian food. I did not find it noisy at all and, as a bonus, they have a 30ft high climbing wall in the lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breaux w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a must stay for mountaineers, as the photos and memorabilia from the owner's Himalayan expeditions are fascinating, and the 4 story indoor climbing wall is certainly unique. Our rooms were comfortable, and fairly clean; the staff was very welcoming and extremely helpful. The location is convenient to the metro, but faces a very busy street so there is nearly constant traffic noise. We'd probably look for a place on a quieter side street next time.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mainepod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

On our arrival at the hotel, we were amazed by the spectacular combination of refined taste and highly qualified personnel, always ready to satisfy your every wish. And if you think the atmosphere is already a lot, wait until you see the rooms!
We personally recommend a suite: it combines the luxury of a 5 stars hotel with the comfort of an intimate space! LCD TV, direct dial phone, free internet, fully equipped bathrooms, 24 hours room service and complementary breakfast are only few of the standard elements of each room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed here for the first time, but many of my colleagues had shared how good this hotel was. I truly agree with them..
Clean rooms, responsible staff, good breakfast.

And it is in South delhi which makes it convenient for work.

Would recommend it because it is a decent, clean hotel with a friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priyalobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#152 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#149 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Basil the Residency
#75 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#148 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Megha Homestay
#82 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legend Inn

Property: The Legend Inn
Address: E - 4, New Delhi 110065, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Greater Kailash I
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#50 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#55 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Legend Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legend Inn, Delhi is an executive budget hotel ideal for business travellers as well as tourists. It is located in a posh locality of South Delhi about 100 meters from the metro train station and 1 km from Nehru place a famous commercial complex. Popular restaurants and shopping is walking distance and the well known shopping complexes of South Extension and Lajpat Nagar are less than 2 kms away. The Legend Inn is owned by world famous mountaineer Capt M S Kohli and it appropriately has a mountaineering theme with a 40ft high artificial climbing wall and rooms named after Himalayan peaks or Legendary mountaineers of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Legend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legend Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing