We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful staff and managment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Ranked #77 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2013

It's my first time in Delhi. it's a wonderful experience for me this credit goes to "HOTEL SUNSTAR HERITAGE" When i enter the hotel i feel that i am in heaven and the main credit goes to Mr.Ajay Srivastava(hotel manager).He is the people who are very helpful person in the hotel and the room of hotel is wooooonderful and i like mini freez in the room.24 hr hot water is running in the bathroom.I like the service and managment of the hotel and last i advice u that stay in hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 642ramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location (near to market and transport facilities easily available ). . You found our Hotel to be very low cost in comparison to the kind of comforts available. he is the people helpful person in the Hotel. The room of Hotel wonderful and I like freez in room 24hr.
Hotel water is running bathroom.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

i stayed at the hotel on a short visit to delhi enroute srinagar,J&K. Received cordially by the staff and many number of luggage was taken care of. Rooms are spacious,toilets just manageable. had to put up with dust mites in the blanket that kept biting during the night. Found small cockroaches rushing around in the toilet. Felt should have taken a better hotel in delhi.

Room Tip: it is better to choose the sun star residency which has a three star rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manju2975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Greetings from Hotel sunstar heritage.
Thanks for sparing your valuable time to write a review.
I am very sorry for the inconvenience you faced. We would like to bring to your notice that we make sure that we get our blankets drycleaned frequently, change covers daily and get pest control on weekly basis.
A lot of travellers travel through trains from where these insects are brought into new homes/ hotels, for which we take all the above precautions. After reading your review we shall take more frequent steps to make sure such things are not faced by our clients in future.

thanks and regards
hotel sunstar management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I stayed on 2 seperate occassions in 2009 and am looking to go back to Delhi next year. As the hotel has stayed pretty much the same I will stay there again. Last time it was by myself, but will be taking first time visitors to India and will gladly stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

During my short visit to Delhi, I had an opportunity to be a guest in this hotel. It is greatly situated: the market and public transport facilities in the vicinity makes it a pretty handy hotel. The cost amounts to nothing for the kind of comfort and friendliness they offer. In short, it is indeed a place to be if you are looking for a comfortable and handy place while in Delhi! Experience it for yourself...

Room Tip: comfortable enough for a goodnight's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank 307baiju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location (near to market and transport facilities easily available ). you liked the friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be very low cost in comparison to the kind of comforts available
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I landed at the hotel with a lot of luggage,was received very cordially by the reception desk.Luggage were very good taken care of. The room offered was very spacious and interiors were quite good. The support staff are very friendly a rare feat one can find among the hotels nearby of same category.
Though the planned stay was for 2 nights,I had to stay there for a week. Was fully satisfied with the experience.
Hotel Sunstar Heritage is strongly recommended if you are looking for a nice budget accomodation in Karol Bagh area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank talk2sant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar heritage.
Thanks for your reviews.
You found our hotel rooms spacious n with good interior. You also found our rates value for money. You have remarked A nice budget hotel.
We try to give good service at a very low price.
Thanks again for your reviews.
Regards. Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

It's simply a value for money hotel. Good and timely services. Friendly and cooperative staffs. Overall a very good staying experience. The rooms and open areas were mostly clean The hotel is in Karolbagh the main market area of New Delhi. metro station, super store, malls.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank shinye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar heritage.
Thanks for your encouraging reviews.
You have remarked good hotel,good value for money. You have praised timely service. You have also praised staff for being co operative and friendly nature.
Thank you once again for your reviews. Your reviews will definitely encourage our staff to perform better in future.
Regards. Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

It's simply a value for money hotel. Good and timely services. Friendly and cooperative staffs. Overall a very good staying experience. The rooms and open areas were mostly clean The hotel is in Karolbagh the main market area of New Delhi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Soumya1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2012

Greetings from Hotel Sunstar heritage.
Thanks for your reviews. We all feel good when any customer praises our service. We shall maintain our standard of good service.
Thanks oce again. Regards. Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#41 of 779 in New Delhi
824 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#58 of 779 in New Delhi
776 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#76 of 779 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#37 of 779 in New Delhi
1,154 reviews
Biden Pura
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
L' Affaire Luxury Boutique Hotel
#146 of 779 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#14 of 779 in New Delhi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunstar Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunstar Heritage

Address: 8A/43, Wea, Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 779 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £39 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunstar Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunstar Heritage is budget hotel located in the heart of New Delhi. The entire team is trained with comfort and guest staisfaction in mind. When you stay at Hotel Sunstar Heritage you will understand that all your preferences and likings have been kept in mind while designing the hotel. We urge ypu to provide us with the opportunity to serve you and we promise that you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunstar Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing