We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in budget”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Sunstar Heritage
Ranked #77 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This hotel is best in delhi and in budget also.I stay in this hotel one night i like the service and managment is sooo good. I like the cleanees of the hotel and rooms.resturane is so preety.24x7 running hot water.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ambe_matoshri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Greetings from hotel sunstar heritage
We all (management & staff) are very thankful to you for your reviews.
U liked the clean rooms .
U praised the staff for good service.
You got hot water 24 hrs.
You stayed for 1 night and praised the hotel for very reasonable tariff
Your reviews will definitely boost the moral of our staff.
you are most welcome again

Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

i would recommend this hotel as because the cleanness of this hotel is too good i like the service of hotel also the managment of this hotel is super.the rooms were so comfortable the hotel manager Mr.Ajay shrivastava is great person he is always ready to help i like that one.Even the M.d of the hotel is also helpful.every thing is ok in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anni_akarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Greetings from hotel sunstar heritage
We all (management & staff) are very thankful to you for your reviews.
U praised the service of staff.
U liked the clean hotel and comfortable rooms.
You have praised the front office staff and the management
you are most welcome again

Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I would not recommend Hotel Sunstar Heritage in Karol Bagh to any tourists. Location is fine, but there is no 24/7 hot water as advertised. You have to tell the reception to switch on the "geyser" atleast an hour before you want to use the water. Moreover, the rooms were not cleaned as and when we left and returned. We had to call the cleaners everytime we wished the room to be cleaned. The restaurant that they have downstairs is pathetic as no food is made in-house, everything was ordered from outside and was cold by the time it reached us.

Please do not visit this hotel if you wish to have a pleasant stay in Delhi.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, General Manager at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are indeed disappointed that our team failed to live up to your expectations and thus spoiling your overall experience of staying with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the same.

Looking at the current day requirements we noticed that our hotel had dated quite a fair bit and an update has been long due. On 1 August, 2015 our hotel has gone under complete renovation. The current up-gradation work was completed by Jan, 2016. Under this renovation we have taken care of all the shortcomings highlighted by you. The restaurant has been redone and has been shifted to the terrace. The rooms have been done up completely. The lift has been upgraded to one with automatic glass doors. A system has also been installed which insures that hot water is available as soon as you open the tap.

With regard to cleaning we would like to state that we follow a policy under which if a guest does not leave their key with the reception, then we assume that the guest does not want their room to be cleaned. We hereby request all customers to leave their key at the reception if they wish for their rooms to be cleaned in their absence. The same information is provided to all guests when they arrive at the hotel.

We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to Delhi.

Regards,
General Manager
Hotel Sunstar Heritage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Great place to stay. Very helpful and friendly people. Centrally located. One piece of advice - avoid the travel agent recommended by the hotel. He recently overcharged me Rs. 2000. Make your inquiries (at least with a couple of other travel agents) before you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank muzikbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Greetings from hotel sunstar heritage
We all (management & staff) are very thankful to you for your reviews.
U praised the room size and space in the room.
Your stay was very pleasant
Your reviews will definitely boost the moral of our staff.
You liked the breakfast and location of the hotel
Thanks for recommending our hotel

Thanks & Regards.
Management
Ashok Taneja +91 9810104774

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel from 2nd to 4th October 2013.

Selected this hotel on makemytrip after a lot of deliberation and diligence. I was not disappointed.

Staff was courteous. Rooms were large. The tap and shower actually gave out hot water.

Breakfast was good. Locality was quiet. Hotel manager was very helpful.

Would certainly stay there again if opportunity comes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VINAYMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

In crazy India this is the first hotel where I saw the clean linens and towels which were in abundance. Of course because of your recommendation I was there. The staff is brilliant, and the street is very quiet in the evening because it will close the traffic ... You can sleep peacefully, and any time you have hot water and a little larger bathroom with tub. Down the street where the circular also has a great restaurant (when I remember I'll give evaluation :-)) For the normal price you get a great meal and close to is hotel, the night is also working pharmacy. Entire impression is that I recommend this place to everyone, it may be a bit higher priced than other parts of the city but definitely safer, cleaner and more comfortable ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blazencija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
We are regretting for any type inconvenience during stay with us. We will try our best in future as improve to inaccuracy.
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We opted to stay in the Karol Bagh area of New Delhi following conversations with our friends suggesting it better to stay out of the Paharganj area which is the most common area for tourists and therefore people wanting to exploit this. Whilst I cannot comment on this feature of the Paharganj area, I feel confident that we made a good choice due to it being a quiet superb from our experience of Delhi, despite it costing a little more.

Having opted for the Sunstar Heritage, Harenda, the travel advisor for the Sunstar group could have been no more helpful. He was excellent and his communication with us was superb, arranging pickup from the station for us and keeping in regular contact regarding any queries we had prior to our arrival.

The room was perfectly fine, clean and comfortable. Due the afore mentioned choice about area of Delhi, we got perfectly good rest each night.

Through the hotel we arranged a driver for three days at a very good price to ensure that we got the most from our time in Delhi (only 3 days). We saw every conceivable attraction in Delhi and did so with consummate ease, with the added value of being able to tap into our driver's invaluable knowledge.

We did have one or two concerns during our stay, for example a mix up with not being given breakfast to go for our day trip to Agra (as part of our driven tour) but as soon as this was raised with the management (Mr Kshitij), they could apologise no more and did more than enough to rectify the situation.

Overall we have been extremely happy with our experience of Delhi, in no small part due to the services provided by Harenda and the management of the Sunstar group.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heritage, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Greetings from Hotel Management and Staff
Thanks for writing a review about our Hotel
We glad that you had a comfortable stay in our Hotel
We are regretting for any type inconvenience during stay with us. We will try our best in future as improve to inaccuracy.
you liked our location and friendly nature of our staff. You found our Hotel to be the same as it was on your previous visit 2 years ago.
We thank you again for patronizing our Hotel
Thanks and Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#43 of 777 in New Delhi
808 reviews
Hotel SunStar Grand
#57 of 777 in New Delhi
773 reviews
Hotel Sunstar Residency
#73 of 777 in New Delhi
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wood Castle
#32 of 777 in New Delhi
1,151 reviews
Greater Kailash I
The Legend Inn
The Legend Inn
#61 of 777 in New Delhi
213 reviews
Hotel City Star
#24 of 777 in New Delhi
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunstar Heritage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunstar Heritage

Address: 8A/43, Wea, Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: £40 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sunstar Heritage 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunstar Heritage is budget hotel located in the heart of New Delhi. The entire team is trained with comfort and guest staisfaction in mind. When you stay at Hotel Sunstar Heritage you will understand that all your preferences and likings have been kept in mind while designing the hotel. We urge ypu to provide us with the opportunity to serve you and we promise that you will not be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sunstar Heritage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing