We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Arpit Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Arpit Palace
Ranked #563 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We only stayed here for one night so I can't say how it would have been over a longer stay. The hotel is beautiful. You feel great when you walk through the door. The staff were very attentive . location is not far from airport

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank PRASHANT_RUSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    25
    6
    11
    6
See reviews for
15
17
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Agra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Wow!!!! a very beautiful hotel and highly recommended. The staff very friendly and the service is very good. The rooms are very good and spacious and we were upgraded to a "super-deluxe" room which was very kind of the hotels extending their kind hospitality. The buffet breakfast is good and sufficient and the food too is good. Even though the approach road to the hotel is a bit congested, the location is excellent with a lot of shops around. One can easily walk around with no fear of being pestered or harassed very close Metro station and main karol bagh market

Room Tip: Room II floor room no 2010 nice & quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poonamgdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here 24/10/13 for 3 nights. Position close to metro - convenient if you want to use this system for getting around - worth while to experience one trip - otherwise Taxi travel is affordable. Front desk staff only helpful if you do things their way & book through them- always about the rupee ! The room was spacious & stunk of moth balls - probably for the cockroaches - we didn't see any. The breakfast was dreadful - however the restaurant next door was excellent.
We found this hotel an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My experience with hotelarpit palace is awesome. I enjoyed my stay in hotel arpit palace.
Location of hotel arpit is very good. It's near to metro so it's convenient for roaming.
Hotel looks nice. Room is very spacious , and nice bathroom and lobby.
I enjoyed nice breakfast over there like a 5 star hotel .
Staff was very cooperative .
Rahul srivastava was there on front desk he was nice guy helped me a lot. Very cooperative and helpful.
Bar and langs was also very good.
Overall it's nice hotel to stay where you get 5star hotel facility in economical price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank priyanka72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Very friendly and very quick service. Good location for public transport and close to the centre. If I come to Delhi again, my first addres will be Arpit Hotel. Because it is clean, it has a very good restaurant, and very warm people!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Fayik Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was my second visit to India & I was looking forward to it.The tour company booked this hotel, probably because it was cheap & central. The hotel was rundown & had a very basic bathroom. There was no hot water for an evening shower.The mat on the floor looked quite dirty & we avoided it. I did get a very nice vegetable korma for dinner via room service.
We were at the front of the building which was noisy until the early hours & gave us two very poor nights sleep.
Unfortunately we had to return to this hotel at the end of our tour. Though the booking was made 6 months earlier, we were not expected & they did not have a suitable room available. After long flights & arriving @ 3am this is not acceptable. One of us had to sleep on the floor & after suffering the freezing air-conditioning & dirty blanket, we awoke deciding to change hotels for our next night in Delhi, which we did.
While the room boy & the odd porter were pleasant, the staff seemed more interested in taking money from us. The counter staff were probably the most uninterested & arrogant I have dealt with anywhere & certainly need to be trained to be pleasant & give value for money & service to the customer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisybell353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

lil over priced but very close to metro station, which is a very good plus point. food served is also good....breakfast is ok types. it is being renovated so prices likely to increase.
there are lot of resturants of options in vincinity...there is korolbagh market at the backside

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amey9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Continental
Hotel Regent Continental
#464 of 715 in New Delhi
54 reviews
Hotel Swati
#148 of 715 in New Delhi
136 reviews
Hotel Gulnar
#584 of 715 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#209 of 715 in New Delhi
183 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#227 of 715 in New Delhi
156 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#131 of 715 in New Delhi
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arpit Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arpit Palace

Property: Hotel Arpit Palace
Address: 17a/1 Hotel Arpit Palace Gurudwara Road | Opp. Jess Ram Hospital, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arpit Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Arpit Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing