We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to spend a night close to the airport”
Review of Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airport Hotel
Ranked #278 of 1,086 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Bhubaneswar, India
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A decent place to spend a night close to the airport”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Best thing about this hotel is the location and the pickup and drop facility. Had to spend a night in the hotel to catch an early morning connecting flight. I was sick and the hotel staff were courteous enough to help me with medicine and customised food. Rooms are just ok. Food was average. Nothing great about the hotel - but a decent option to have for frequent travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitrabhanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    25
    21
    24
    63
See reviews for
26
23
47
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Except for a free pickup and drop to the airport (they will make you share the vehicle with other guests) that is close by, hotel is not so hygienic, rooms are small and dingy, staff is rude and non accommodating, will fleece you for food. They promised complimentary breakfast but would not accommodate even a sandwich at 0500 hrs that too with prior notice. Certainly not worth for the money they charge--no bang for the buck, no not even a fizz!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a front view and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Reading, UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The service here was the worst I received during my whole trip to India. The rooms are old, the blanket was filthy and my bathroom was moldy. The room smelt musty and I kept the fan on all night. I thought I had had some money stolen and went up to my room to go through my bag properly before I paid (here you have to pay upfront, but I explained the situation). I had been there 5 minutes when I received a rude phone call telling me that 10 minutes was enough to look through my bags and that I needed to come down and pay. When I explained, the guy on the phone persisted. Needless to say, I found my money minutes later and went down and paid. No apology. I would not stay here unless I really had to, though the proximity to the domestic terminal makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasanthi Nilayam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

The room I got was very small, bathroom was very dirty and I was uncomfortable to touch any of the fittings in the bathroom. Not hygiene at all.
Dirty blankets were supplied without any sheets both inside and outside. The service was below average.

The complimentary breakfast was very ordinary. The restaurant was dark and stinky. Not felt comfortable at all.

The biggest mistake I made was not to read the reviews posted by earlier travelers to this property. I will not stay again and will not suggest anyone to stay. Waiting at the airport terminal would be a better choice and more comfortable.

Advantages: Close to the airport & Free pickup and drop.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Padmanaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Male
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

only good thing is that it is near to airport otherwise value for money is not there, rooms are small , restaurant is also not very good , service is poor. only for night stay is ok if early morning flight is there, if far hotel most of the time will be wasted in transfer only

Room Tip: If one can take a hotel little far , that will be better , if midnight or late night no other choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 721jolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I have done all my hotel bookings only after seeing the review on Internet. But unfortunately I didn't get time to see the reviews of this hotel, that gives me a terrible experience ever in my life. They charged me 4400 for ac room, I thought they are charging this amount for their good facilities and unfortunately I didn't check the room before check-in.
The room was congested, bathroom does not have a ventilation or exhaust fan and an old 14 inch TV was laughing at me for my fate.
They are providing cab for chargeable basis (hotel- hauz khaz one way 700 rupees) , this is just twice as compared to mega cab. I don't want to explain anything more about this hotel. Please don't give a damn, just go to Mahipalpur and you will get good hotel facilities with reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashokan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

A large number of flights arrive in India at night. This hotel which is 10 minutes from Terminal 3 enables a quick transfer and sleep especially if you have a connecting flight the next morning.
There is a pick up as per request but the greeter is not always easy to find and he calls the vehicle which can take some 10 minutes to arrive.
The hotel is OK for a night and has a basic Indian breakfast. No complimentary bottled water in the room as is normal in Indian hotels. The AC can be noisy
The give a 20% discount in most cases so ask for it.
They also give a free trip back to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Bustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#125 of 716 in New Delhi
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Metro Tower
Hotel Metro Tower
#314 of 716 in New Delhi
220 reviews
Hotel International Inn
#188 of 716 in New Delhi
108 reviews
Novotel New Delhi Aerocity
#18 of 716 in New Delhi
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel

Property: Airport Hotel
Address: T - 1 Opp Igi Airport | Opp. IGI Airport, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 1,086 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experienced in providing hospitality services since 1977, Airport Hotel in Delhi becomes the first choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The prime location of the hotel is the most advantageous factor as it is opposite to the Domestic Airport (Terminal 1) and a walking distance from International Airport ( IGI). The hotel acts as a perfect stay after hectic flights, with utmost comfort and great affordability. The hotel is particularly ideal for quick lodging or airport layover, including free cab service to and from the Delhi airport. Assuring a comfortable stay with a warm smile and an uncompromising service is our main aim. A spacious, hygienic and affordable accommodation with all essential amenities is how we describe Airport Hotel Delhi. The hotel offers boarding facilities with 45 spacious rooms well equipped with finest modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel New Delhi
Airport Hotels
Airport Hotel Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing