We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Avoid this hotel if you can” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Airport Hotel
Ranked #443 of 1,034 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Avoid this hotel if you can”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

There are many hotels with the "airport" in the name around Delhi Airport, but make sure you don't end up in this one. The hotel is opposite the domestic terminal (walking distance, behind a huge metro construction site in Mehram Nagar). The hotel building itself is not too bad, however, the "software", that is people, service and attitude of this place will turn off even India-experienced travelers: they are trying everything to make things uncomfortable and expensive for you, particularly if you have no prior booking. The worst rooms are the standard rooms (filthy blankets, no sheets, no window). Check the room before accepting one, and don't believe the hotel is full when the manager gives you this excuse. The hotel does not accept luggage storage; if you check-out you have to take your luggage with you. The complimentary breakfast is nothing to look forward in the morning. If the hotel manager and all staff went through rigorous training in hospitality, perhaps this place could one day become an option for a one night stay. At the moment, it is definitively not.

Room Tip: Avoid standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    20
    24
    59
See reviews for
24
21
40
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Only the free pick and drop was an advantage.
Except for the Manager, other Hotel staff seemed friendly only to get some tip money in to their pockets. Even if they carry a glass for you they expect some tip.
Food was below average, no value for money.
Rooms and Bathrooms are not clean, no value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ubaidsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice and convinent hotel for transit stay. Rooms was clean enfough. They have free pickup and drop of facility from airport Any time. Service is excelent. overal it is value for money in convinent way.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susheelkcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Best thing about this hotel is the location and the pickup and drop facility. Had to spend a night in the hotel to catch an early morning connecting flight. I was sick and the hotel staff were courteous enough to help me with medicine and customised food. Rooms are just ok. Food was average. Nothing great about the hotel - but a decent option to have for frequent travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitrabhanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Except for a free pickup and drop to the airport (they will make you share the vehicle with other guests) that is close by, hotel is not so hygienic, rooms are small and dingy, staff is rude and non accommodating, will fleece you for food. They promised complimentary breakfast but would not accommodate even a sandwich at 0500 hrs that too with prior notice. Certainly not worth for the money they charge--no bang for the buck, no not even a fizz!!

Room Tip: Ask for room with a front view and higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

The service here was the worst I received during my whole trip to India. The rooms are old, the blanket was filthy and my bathroom was moldy. The room smelt musty and I kept the fan on all night. I thought I had had some money stolen and went up to my room to go through my bag properly before I paid (here you have to pay upfront, but I explained the situation). I had been there 5 minutes when I received a rude phone call telling me that 10 minutes was enough to look through my bags and that I needed to come down and pay. When I explained, the guy on the phone persisted. Needless to say, I found my money minutes later and went down and paid. No apology. I would not stay here unless I really had to, though the proximity to the domestic terminal makes it very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prasanthi Nilayam, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

The room I got was very small, bathroom was very dirty and I was uncomfortable to touch any of the fittings in the bathroom. Not hygiene at all.
Dirty blankets were supplied without any sheets both inside and outside. The service was below average.

The complimentary breakfast was very ordinary. The restaurant was dark and stinky. Not felt comfortable at all.

The biggest mistake I made was not to read the reviews posted by earlier travelers to this property. I will not stay again and will not suggest anyone to stay. Waiting at the airport terminal would be a better choice and more comfortable.

Advantages: Close to the airport & Free pickup and drop.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Padmanaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#112 of 701 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel City Centre
Hotel City Centre
#571 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#90 of 701 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel

Property: Airport Hotel
Address: Opp Igi Airport | Opp. IGI Airport (T-1), New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #443 of 1,034 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experienced in providing hospitality services since 1977, Airport Hotel in Delhi becomes the first choice for business and leisure travelers alike. The prime location of the hotel is the most advantageous factor as it is opposite to the Domestic Airport (Terminal 1) and a walking distance from International Airport ( IGI). The hotel acts as a perfect stay after hectic flights, with utmost comfort and great affordability. The hotel is particularly ideal for quick lodging or airport layover, including free cab service to and from the Delhi airport. Assuring a comfortable stay with a warm smile and an uncompromising service is our main aim. A spacious, hygienic and affordable accommodation with all essential amenities is how we describe Airport Hotel Delhi. The hotel offers boarding facilities with 45 spacious rooms well equipped with finest modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel New Delhi
Airport Hotel Delhi
Airport Hotels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing