We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tamra ‘embodies’ Appreciation!!”
Review of Tamra

Tamra
Ranked #55 of 13,290 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$20 - US$34
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Japanese, Thai, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Connaught Place/Janpath
Description: Our award winning multi-cuisine restaurant, Tamra, is a vibrant, lively and fun space that is suitable for all types of dining occasions. Offering a blend of modern culinary styles with friendly and engaging service, it takes its inspiration from the early ages of culinary evolution, when copper (tamra) vessels were used to create delectable wonders. The restaurant's interactive kitchens are a tribute to the early marketplaces, where chefs presented their skills and produced culinary delights to sell to traders and visitors. Serving South-East Asian, Japanese, European and Regional Indian fare from 5 interactive live kitchens, Tamra takes the culinary experience to another level with its "world on your platter" concept.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yes, in Hindi or Sanskrit means Copper and in olden days anything worth ‘inscribing’ for a permanence used to be done on ताम्रपत्र! From the name selection to the detailing in laying down the lunch selection, all are done with an absolute perfection. The lunch buffet is like being in a food street where there are lots of food stalls you pick and chose food from. The seating area is quite large, say about 150 odd, but the way the seating is interspersed with the stall, it gives a feeling of privacy as well. To top it all, you have a lush green garden window view! A 15 minutes down pour made the lunch a moment to remember!!

Thank sandeepsahajpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Tamra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sandeepsahajpal,
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food.
We are delighted that you found the service attentive and personalized.
Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team .
My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi for many more trips to come.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 34 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Its awesome, ambika servive was superb ....
Bakery itam was gud
Chicken dish was missing, it was not gud

Thank Lal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Tamra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lal S,
Thank you for the review.
Your feedback means a lot to us and I have shared the same with my team,
Thank you for choosing Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi and we hope to serve you better and make your visit pleasurable the next time you stay with us.
Yours Sincerely
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good. Nice ambient. Good service. Over all excellent Tamra. Ambika and Dolm has taken care of us in selecting nice dishes to our taste.

Thank LightPacker816796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Tamra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rajababu D,
Thank you for choosing to dine at our all day dining restaurant - Tamra and for sharing your kind words of appreciation with us.
So pleased to learn that you appreciated the warmth extended by our service associates who took great care of you.
Your lovely comments have been shared with the entire team and we hope to see you again sometime soon.
Kindest regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really a memorable evening for my daughter who celebrated her 16th Birthday... Thank You Very Much Team Tamra... Especially Vikas n Santosh..

Thank rajeevsingh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Tamra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear rajeevsingh49,
Thank you for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed the food and found the service attentive and personalized. My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi for many more trips to come.
Best regards General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a extraordinary breakfast like never before staff from Tamra are treating me as like family member Ambika and Ashish keep it up

Thank Vacationer818160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSNayar, General Manager at Tamra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jitendra D,
We are delighted that you found the service attentive and personalized.
Your positive comments have been shared with the entire team .
My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back at Shangri-La's - Eros Hotel, New Delhi for many more trips to come.
Best regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamra also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Tamra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing