We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #9 of 12,554 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Family dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent food..very courteous staff!! Table took a little while but were well taken care off while we waited..Praveen waited for us at our table. He is one of the oldest and part of the most smiling faces in the restaurant ..

Helpful?
Thank Shiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Bukhara. We are happy to know that you & your family enjoyed dining with us. We have also conveyed your kind words of appreciation to Praveen, and he is also delighted to hear the same.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,815
    688
    277
    101
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
631 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Rich North Indian Cuisine in the Capital”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

An unique experience to taste the rich North Indian cuisine in New Delhi. I have been visiting this restaurant since last 6-7 years and every time the place is full with so many food lovers at night.

Its a combination of rural atmosphere with traditional way of cooking and excellent taste of rich Indian food to world arena.

The menu is very simple a piece of wood with Veg & Non-Veg on other sides and I can tell you all items are simply great. My personal favorites are Peshwari Raan (Cannot get such tender red meat anywhere), Malai Kebab, Chicken Tikka, Tandoori Pom plat, Dal Bukhara and Butter-Garlic Nan.....As a tradition of Indian food, without sweets feast doesn't completed....so do try the desserts and Paan....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deepankar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback for Bukhara. We are happy to know that you enjoy the cuisine and the authentic Indian exprience that we offer here.

We are most delighted to have loyal guests such as yourselves, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Birthday celebration ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

It was awesome to do the celebration of my brother's 27 th birthday at Bukhara, Maurya Sheraton.

Thanks to Ms Sentina for suggesting us for Bukhara and for the wonderful welcome.

Also thanks to everybody for making so lovely and remembrance of this special day of our family.

Once again thanks Sentina for all your wonderful concierge services.

All the best and keep it up.

Bidhann
Director
Panoptic consultants, GMIHPL

Helpful?
Thank Bidhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback and for choosing Bukhara for this special celebration.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Too good..a must have experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

For all those people who look for having the best of the best,Bukhara at ITC maurya is the place to be in delhi.Had heard a lot about this restaurant before and was eager to try it out. The place is a gastronomical delight but an experience one should look forward to.For those to don't know, get ready to leave aside the fork and spoon and use your hands as you are encouraged to do so.The kebabs and chicken starters are mouth watering.The bukhara naan is a must try and so is the Dal bukhara. Each and every dish is cooked to perfection. This has been the best restaurants i have been so far.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sangrammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Bukhara. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the North West frontier cuisine we offer here, and consider your dining experience with us as one of your best ever.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were lucky to have Praveen serve us each of three times I visited Bukhara. We were offered a special sampler menu which we went for straight away. I have to say that was the best decision of the night! The food was delicious and the decor and experience were quite authentically Afghani. The restaurant was quite crowded each of three times I visited during my trip to Delhi so I recommend you book it well in advance. Incidentally, a friend was trying to convince me to try a sweet paan (a local delicacy) after our dinner and to our delight, we were offered complimentary paan to sample and a Afghan-style mug as a souvenir. It is simply the best restaurant in Delhi.. Don't miss it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theJetSetNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing