We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Authentic, If a Bit Pricey”
Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #11 of 12,712 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Tandoori cooking at its best in a fun, relaxed setting that doesn't take itself too seriously. You'll get some really excellent tandoori chicken, lamb and shrimp, some of the hottest naan you'll ever touch, great raita and condiments that you'll be encouraged to eat "authentically," i.e. without cutlery. But that's part of the fun. Throw in some nice, cold Kingfishers and you're looking at a good dinner for two in the $180 range.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank artmanintoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful review about Bukhara, ITC Maurya. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the indigenous dining experience that we strive to offer here through authentic tandoori cuisine and warm ambiance.
We look forward to the pleasure of having you dine with us again.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,124)
There are newer reviews for Bukhara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,976 - 1,980 of 3,124 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very warm hospitality and great experience. The food was too good and our server "mr kapil kanojia "was warm and very welcoming.
Lovely experience , keep it up shall make a visit very soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ektaaojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read your delightful review for Bukhara, ITC Maurya, and to know that you enjoyed the warm service and signature Indian cuisine that we are known for.

It is also a pleasure to know that you will dine with us again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Amazing food amazing place and most hospitable staff including Lucky, Praveen and rest of the team. Keep up the great work :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VikramSinghNarula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful comments for Bukhara, ITC Maurya. We are pleased to know that you enjoy the authentic Indian cuisine and warm service that we offer here, and have a memorable experience with us, each time.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

i cannot stress more, this place gives an experience everyone must have the ambience and service are first class no doubt, but the food. From the dal bukhara to the sikandari raan to the mixed platter everything is one of a kind. I would suggest everyone to experience this place atleast once. The service makes the place impeccable.

Thank beachbouy123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your wonderful review for Bukhara, ITC Maurya and for recommending us to others. We are truly pleased and grateful for your wonderful appreciaton for our cuisine, ambiance and service.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Amazing food, amazing place!
Special thanks to our waiter, Saby. It was our first time and he guided us excellently in choosing our dishes for the night. Always at hand, always ready to help.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shouri06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful comments for Bukhara, ITC Maurya, We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed the signature cuisine that we offer along with our warm service and ambiance.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing