We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punjabio.... here is the one and only dal bukhara”
Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #11 of 12,712 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 June 2014

the dal bukhara was quite famous .
but when tasted it was more tasty than the talks about this .
every person especially from Punjab visiting Delhi must try this .You Shall forget all other kind of Dal Makhni

Thank harpreeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comemnts about Bukhara. It is a pleasure to know that you particularly enjoyed the signature Dal Bukhara, which we are known for, and would like to recommend it to others.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,124)
There are newer reviews for Bukhara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,961 - 1,965 of 3,124 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

Bukhara is not the average restaurant in the sterile ambiance of a star hotel... Bukhara is an eclectic mix of delectable frontier cuisine, mix of spices, the open kitchen emits aroma of blend of spices that are feast for entire sensory perceptions.

The undisputed favorite, and the signature dish, is the ever so succulent Dal Bukhara (black lentils, cooked over slow fire overnight) and the wide selection of kebabs and naan - converging the delicate flavors of the tender meat cooked in rich gravy with the crispness of the tandoor cooked naan in buttery goodness)...

If there is a food heaven, Bukhara is a slice of it. Recommended for those who have Delhi in their itinerary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank amjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for so much for sharing your wonderful feedback for Bukhara, ITC Maurya. We are truly pleased to read your beautiful description for our cuisine, ambiance and experience.

We are also grateful to you for recommending us to others, and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Have been coming here for the last almost 25 years. It is my most favourite restaurant. Food was great as always! Mr. Anil Jain took special care of us! It is worth revisit as & when you are ready to indulge a Cheat Meal!

1  Thank AmitMehra15A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about Bukhara ITC Maurya. It is a pleasure to hear from loyal guests such as youselves, and to know that you enjoy the authentic, signature Indian experience that we offer.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great food as always. Coming here for last 20 years. Mr.Praveen gave excellent service and took special care in making delicious breads. All in all a must visit place of all times!..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aditya j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to hear from loyal guests such as yourselves, and we are most delighted to read your wonderful appreciation for our cuisine and service associate.

Thank you so much for sharing your review with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and amazing service but very uncomfortable seating. Love the signature bukhara dal and my all time favourite chicken malai tikka. Had mutton for the first time here and it was the best mutton i have ever had in my whole life. The food here is worth its price

1  Thank Pragyaabrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful feedback for Bukhara, ITC Maurya. It is a pleasure to know that you find our cuisine and service to be excellent and particularly enjoy some of the signature items that we are known for.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing