We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent lamb dishes, small tables”
Review of Bukhara

Bukhara
Ranked #12 of 12,939 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$100
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chanakyapuri/Lutyens' Delhi
Description: Bukhara is one of ITC Maurya’s best known specialty restaurant. Acknowledged as one of the best restaurant in India, it is known for its rugged interiors and robust North West Frontier cuisine. Please note: Children below the age of 10 are not allowed between 7PM to 9PM
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We came here while staying at the ITC Maurya. We had the lamb, some dal, and some naan. The lamb was delicious - fell off the bone and very tasty. The dal was very good too, as was the naan. Just wish the tables and seats were more comfortable. Expensive, but we knew this is suppose to be one of the top places in Delhi. Would recommend.

Thank EliViaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your delightful review for Bukhara. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the signature cuisine that we offer here and are grateful to you for recommending us to others!

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,992 - 1,996 of 3,265 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We love this restaurant for its casual professional service and truly great authentic Indian food
I often think I am at friends home in Chennai
The food is like home cooked and portions are ferfect

Thank DRHIND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much! We are delighted to read your wonderful comment about Bukhara. It is always a pleasure to welcome loyal guests like yourself and we look forward to having you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

we had a excellent lunch at Bukhara they have small selection of foods but more limited slection they have more wonderful and great they in taste , quality and value for money .

the style in which they serve is different , Dal makhani is amazing , u will never find dal anywhere around the food is awarded best food of the town , the parantha , specially pudina parantha r mouth watering.

the non veg platter is amazing has collection of chicken and mutton its must eat in this life because I think its very difficult to get food of such taste and quality .

and the last PHIRNI THE MOST AMAZING SWEET DISH Which is must to eat .

special thanks to the team for making such a mouth watering dishes and serving them form years

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank amit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to share your wonderful review for Bukhara, ITC Maurya. Here, we strive to give a memorable experience to all our guests with authentic cuisine, warm service and ambiance. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very well ambiance and good service of tasty food make a day count for memory. Boys were well etiquette and energetic fast to deliver hot food. Relishing good food restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hpreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

It is a delight to know that you had an amazing dining experience at Bukhara, ITC Maurya and enjoyed our signature cuisine & warm service. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The lamp and chicken were fabulous. The waiter took great pride in the food and thoroughly explained all the sauces. Americans tend to always be in a hurry. This was one of those meals you just want to sit afterwards and reflect on how good it is. This place lived up to its reputation in every aspect. 10+

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank staffordm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnilCGMITCMaurya, General Manager at Bukhara, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your delightful comments about Bukhara, ITC Maurya. We are glad you enjoyed the signature cuisine that we are known for and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anil Chadha
General Manager - ITC Maurya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bukhara also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Bukhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing