We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gr8 Rolls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al-Bake

Al-Bake
Ranked #159 of 12,530 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gr8 Rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

One of the best shawarma is served here.
U can not miss this place if you are a non veg lover.
Everytime i visits NFC , i enjoy the roll with white sauce.

Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev2548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    76
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Rolls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have to have to try these rolls. Nice Mayo kind of sauce on the side, fresh bits of chicken in a slight maida filled bread. Superb value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ShamsherMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Budget food joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

People come here to have specially the Shawarma..... u will love the food but they don't have the hygiene what today's generation look for.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sandipkrsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indian
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Authentic Food... Totally Mouth watering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was here for first time in 2007 and it been more that 7 years that I've been eating shawarma and taste hasn't changed a bit.. whenever I am around NFC I make sure to visit the Al Bake.. even if I just had lunch or I am completely packed, I will call it best street food because I love to take away...as the restaurant is bit messy and the only offering which I love in Shawarma only...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambodia
Level Contributor
494 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“great grilled food !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Mecca for barbecued/grilled meat lovers. Lamb chops ( adraki champ ) and chicken tasqua ( chicken cubes marinated in cheese and black pepper ) are to die for. Very basic eatery, go for the food !!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytripper1on1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al-Bake also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Al-Bake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing