We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat!”

The All American Diner
Ranked #118 of 12,574 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$0 - US$19
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great place for friends to hang-out. Whenever i visit Habitat Centre I make it a point to spend some time here. The Breakfast is great. The food and drinks are a bit expensive but its worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yogichopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The All American Diner, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Our team always strives to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and delight and your recognition of the efforts is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The All American Diner.

Regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    158
    62
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice place!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We visited this place for dinner . This restaurant is located inside India Habitat Center which is not a very well known place for dining out. The good and the bad are :

Good:
1) The location is at a very well maintained area of Lodhi Road. The ambiance is that of a typical American Diner and the outdoor seating is very good with greenery all around.
2) The food is of excellent quality.
3) The service was very quick and the waiters clearly follow specific instructions , if any, which is surprisingly missing in many of "excellent" Indian restaurants.
4) Loads of variety for breakfast

Bad:

1) Sightly on the expensive side but still the quality of food justifies it.
2) The menu is all breakfast items and it may not be suitable to visit it at Dinner time.

All in all, one of the best places to eat out in Delhi.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caurinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HEAVENLY BREAKFAST”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Its a delight to eat at this COOL place.love the air of India Habitat centre. great outdoor seating. yummy mouthwatering breakfast.love the upholstrery. food quality is great. i am ready to wake up early on a sunday morning just to be there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank redcanopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldworldhospitality, Guest Relations Manager at The All American Diner, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

Our team always strives to achieve the highest level of guest satisfaction and delight and your recognition of the efforts is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The All American Diner.

Best regards,

Manager
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
215 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Location: Excellent; Ambience: Excellent too!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

One of the finest restaurants located inside the India Habitat Centre, we like this place for the excellent ambience and the food quality. The service providers (as we would like to call them) serve almost with a personalised touch to their long time patrons. Its a delight to eat at this beautiful place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayv1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good ambiance”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I go to American Diners mostly for the Ambiance of Indian habitat center. The outdoor seating of the restaurant is quite good and pleasant. My favorite drink is Peanut butter shake which is the best shake I have had anywhere. Food is good. Must go for the ambiance.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashish_Gaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The All American Diner also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The All American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing