We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from Home in Delhi!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eleven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleven
Ranked #9 of 1,049 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
santa fe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from Home in Delhi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

Hands down the best bed and breakfast in India!!!!
I have been staying with Ajay at his lovely guest house for the past 4 years, He is the most helpful & kindest man you will ever meet! Time and time again he has helped me with everything from saving me from a crazy scary taxi driver in the middle of the night, to helping me with plane tickets, taking me to the doctor, letting Ravi take me to find a print shop I could not find as well as to a photographer for pictures for sim cards and taking us to get cell phones..I always look forward to coming back to Eleven and seeing Ajay and his wonderful staff!
His lovely home is always the oasis I need after a grueling travel schedule in India. I am always able to relax ,feel safe put my feet up! The food is great (I miss the masala chai!) the rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable. Meena, Ravi and Prasad always welcome me and take wonderful care of all the guests! I recommend this place to every and anyone, through and through.I can not wait to go back to India and spend more time at Eleven!
Thank-you Ajay for everything!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    107
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
170
105
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

A home away from home.....absolutely
My family of five including 3 adult children who are really particular about the quality of accommodation and cleanliness spent 9 days at Eleven with a break in between.
Ajay is the perfect host and looked after our every need.
Every time we need something he magically appeared and made things happen.
He is a wealth of information which he offers freely.
His staff are fantastic and the included made to order breakfast provided is wholesome and limitless..
Internet and WiFi is standard along with a mobile phone as part of the package... unbelievable but true.
The laundry service was really convenient.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eleven and will definitely return the next time we are in Delhi

Room Tip: Contact Ajay & he will give you a room to meet your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigita1862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0609
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Eleven
ajay.anandd@elevendelhi.com

My wife and I, and another couple, arrived at Eleven in Delhi at 4AM.

The lights in our rooms were on, the door unlocked and we fell into bed until breakfast at 9AM.

The owner, Ajay met us at breakfast and later took us to buy phones. Buying phones in India these days takes a lot of paperwork and knowhow and his help was invaluable. Additionally, he gave us wonderful ideas about what to see and what not to see in Delhi and elsewhere.

Eleven is clean and everything in the room works and our breakfast's were wonderful.

If you go to Delhi, stay at Eleven. You won't be disappointed.

George & Linda M.
Don K. & Marty H.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmclaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Our friends recommended the Eleven. And that word is true that our stay in New Delhi was very comfortable. Our host Ajay was very friendly and helpful . He gave us a mobile phone to make sure when we are anywhere in Delhi. Staff provided a breakfast that is excellent to pump up our energy to help traveling very populated Old Delhi. Room is clean and comfortable. Wi-Fi is available. And conveniently set computer and printer are also available. Our early morning departure he provide us a packed tasty breakfast that was a very kind.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tci11478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

The host Ajay has traveled extensively himself and maybe this is why he has thought of everything a traveler might need for a stay in New Delhi. Our comfortable, locally-furnished room with a.c. and two ceiling fans held a torch, Indian mobile phone, plug adapters, toiletries, mosquito repellent, safe, TV, even a hot-water bottle. Tea and coffee were always available and the fridge was stocked full of complimentary water and beer! A computer was there for us to use at any time, even with a printer. And best of all we had the discreet but ever-available presence of our host, who worked almost as hard as a ticket office for us 2 ladies, arranging journeys and advising us on where and how to go. We could not have been better taken care of. The neighbourhood is safe, quiet, and a good springboard for launching forth into the delights of Delhi, starting at Humayun's Tomb just around the corner. I totally recommend Eleven.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

This charming guest house offers comfort and privacy in a secure, tree-shaded residential neighborhood. Our room was on the first floor, at the rear of the property, adjacent to the breakfast room. A pleasant sitting area was just outside our door.

Our room was spacious with attached bath, providing an enclosed hot shower. Staff provided a generous breakfast and attended to our every need. Free WiFi and helpful travel suggestions from a congenial host

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Is there a perfect B&B?
Yes, if you stay at ‘ELEVEN’ in East Nizzamudin, New Delhi.
Excellent location in a clean, non cluttered, part of New Delhi, overlooking a serene historical monument and short commute to most things you might want to do in the city.
My wife and I were attending a wedding and were guests here for eleven straight days so we had plenty of time to really experience the place.
Ajay, who operates Eleven, really has figured out what his guests might need and provides it well.
Our room with its attached bath was clean and serviced well.
The included breakfast was wholesome with substantial variety to please most palates. Sometimes we did not want to go to the breakfast nook so would get it in our room!
The morning tea served in our room was a treat.
Communication is a vital part of life in these modern times. This place had internet available in the ‘Breakfast Nook’ and Wi-Fi, so your devices will work. For local calls a mobile phone is part of your room package which was ever so convenient, there were so many minutes from the previous user that I did not even have to top it up! (In India, unlike the US, all incoming calls are free).
We used the laundry service which was timely. They arranged a cab for us once and the price was right.
A lot has been said about this place so there is no point in repeating it all but I will add, that after the wedding that we were attending was over, space opened up and we moved to my sister’s home and actually felt homesick for ‘Eleven’, what more can I say !

Room Tip: The room up front is larger, sunnier and has a big bathroom, which kind of reminded me of the Britis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbhasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.7 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#15 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,619 reviews
1.9 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#7 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#16 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#24 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
1.6 mi away
Colonel's Retreat
Colonel's Retreat
#4 of 1,049 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven

Property: Eleven
Address: 11, Nizamuddin East, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,049 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleven 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a quiet neighbourhood of South Delhi we are a modern bed and breakfast where warmth, homeliness and safety are the primary features. Humayun's Tomb (A world Heritage monument) is a 5 minute walk, a pretty joggers park is 30 seconds away and we are less than 5 km from Connought Place. Besides a great location and warm hospitality we offer comfortable rooms with attached bathrooms (with shower cubicles), satellite television, free internet and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing