We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eleven by name ~ Eleven by rating!”
Review of Eleven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleven
Ranked #10 of 1,066 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eleven by name ~ Eleven by rating!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Ajay Anandd delivers a home-stay with a difference. He meets his guests at breakfast, offers suggestions and advice and makes sure his guest have all the necessary information for their day ahead, along with a limitless amount of bottled water and a mobile phone in case of difficulties. Bedrooms are clean with lots of hot water and towels changed each day – if you so wish. The reasonable price includes a delicious breakfast each morning and to quench that thirst in the afternoon, cool beers in the fridge. A quiet location at nights in the heart of Delhi (rare), near to a Sufi Temple, Nizamuddin West Bazaar and within a ten minutes walk of Humayun’s Tomb, a Unesco World Heritage Site. All other places of interest can be accessed easily by autorickshaws. Karim's restaurant and The Turtle Café are gems well worth seeking out.
We would certainly stay at Eleven again and have no hesitation in recommending this establishment highly.

Room Tip: All rooms have garden views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sorojini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    108
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
171
105
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
sydney, australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We loved this guest house, and it's location in a quiet residential neighbourhood. The service from Ajay is extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. We were there when it was very hot and muggy, and he put some beer in the room fridge for us to have at the end of the day :)
Good points:
Spacious and beautifully furnished room, customised attention, nice area away from tourist crowds but close to major sites. Ajay, the host and manager, is very helpful and provides good advice for visiting Delhi. Facilities are great - 24/7 hot water, aircon, safe, meals available on request.
Visitors should note that it is not a hotel but a small guest house that feels like a homestay. We loved this, but it may not suit those looking for hotel facilities. It's quite expensive for a guest house.

Room Tip: We had the large room which has an extra sitting area. The rooms don't have an extensive outlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belinda-ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After travelling through India for 1 month I finally made it to Ajay and what a bliss it was. I arrived in the middle of the night and Ajay was so friendly and hospitable in offering me a superclean and nice room with fresh bed linnen, hotel quality towels and an amazing hot shower. I felt so happy! But that was not all, delicious breakfast, city guidance, meal ordering, wifi etc etc. Ajay does everything to make sure you feel comfortable and at home. Moreover, because of his own travel experience, he knows exactly how to make the stay excellent. Honestly, I couldn't recommend this place more. The neighbourhood is also safe and very good located. Great price - value. Look no further, go to Ajay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helene445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

If there was a higher rating, Eleven would have got it.
Hospitality has a new meaning.....Ajay was an absolute wonderful host, couldn't have felt more at home than his quaint place.
The rooms, the staff, the meals were perfect. What more could anyone ask. Well, yes the weather, but that was not within Ajay's control unfortunately. Had it been it would have been perfect as well I'm sure.
The staff were at hand any time of the day to feed you with delicious hot stuffed parathas.
Ajay was always available to help you sort out any unreasonable need. I will never forget how inspite of being away he took our call to sort out the TV so we could watch a football game.
He packed us lunch and even insisted we carry a box of mineral water in the car while going to Ranikhet.
Ajay, honestly, how does one thank you for all that you did to make our stay so comfortable?

Room Tip: All the rooms are very well decorated and comfortable, but if you like a bit more space around you b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anitya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I cannot recommend Eleven enough! We stayed in New Delhi just this June, and prior to coming, I'd been extremely wary of what I'd heard of Delhi, especially as a woman. Ajay, the host, allowed us to become comfortable with the city-- offering the kind of wonderful treatment and information you could never receive from a larger, more expensive hotel. Not to mention a fabulous breakfast. We had a phone, free water and beer accompanying the room and were helped setting up official, secure transportation, as well as the best sights to hit in a limited amount of time. This is the place to get familiar with the sprawling city, and there is no friendlier atmosphere in which to do so.

Room Tip: Ajay is very accommodating and will meet any needs you have, so don't be afraid to voice them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aphoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I travelled to India in February 2013 with my parents and Eleven was our first stop straight off the plane from Australia, and we are so glad it was because it was one of the best places we stayed in India!! Ajay was the most helpful and friendly host, even lending us a mobile in case we needed to contact him when we were out exploring New Dehli, offering the services of his driver to drop us at train stations, pick us up etc. The B&B itself was great aswell, rooms a good size and nice and clean. We only ate breakfast there so can't comment too much on the food but what we did eat was delicious. He helped us with working out our itinerary, giving great advice on what to do and where to go and even recommended a great restaurant only a short walk away that we ate dinner at twice because it was so good, it also doubled as a bookstore...its called the Turtle Cafe-definately try it!
Eleven is also reasonably priced, we generally stayed at hotels cheaper than this for the rest of our trip but we are so glad we paid that little bit of extra money because the service was sensational and Ajay goes above and beyond for his guests. We needed to book some train trips when we were in Jaipur later in our trip and were struggling to navigate the indian website for booking, a quick call to Ajay and he was more than happy to help. He again helped us organise a driver to take us to haridwar and Rishikesh with only a quick phone call or two! Upon leaving Eleven Ajay saw us off with packed lunches!
I recommend this B&B 100% to anyone planning a trip to India!!
Thanks Ajay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brienna-elise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Ajay was the most welcoming host from our first email contact - I knew we would like him! He gave us so much helpful information and tips, without being over intrusive. It was cold in Delhi in January and we had a heater in our room and hot chai masala on arrival. There was beer in the fridge and nice toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious stuffed parathas which just kept coming until we said "No more!" We had to leave Delhi at a very early hour to catch a train. Ajay got up at 4am to see us off with a packed breakfast. Delhi was the start of our India trip and Ajay and Eleven was a lovely, gentle introduction to what could be quite an overwhelming city.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colandjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
1.9 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#20 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,634 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,740 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven

Property: Eleven
Address: 11, Nizamuddin East, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 1,066 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleven 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a quiet neighbourhood of South Delhi we are a modern bed and breakfast where warmth, homeliness and safety are the primary features. Humayun's Tomb (A world Heritage monument) is a 5 minute walk, a pretty joggers park is 30 seconds away and we are less than 5 km from Connought Place. Besides a great location and warm hospitality we offer comfortable rooms with attached bathrooms (with shower cubicles), satellite television, free internet and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing