We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eleven
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$202
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$168
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
US$127
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
505
109
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
109
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumayun's tombb bhost ajaynizamuddin train stationhome away from homebed and breakfastbottled waterguest houseplace to staysafe neighborhoodgated communitytuk tukkhan markettrain ticketsfirst stopresidential areaindia trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I had booked to stay in Eleven over New Year's and Ajay was extremely quick answering emails etc. In the end we didn't stay there because he had a problem with his bathrooms. However, I wanted to contribute here because he sorted us out with alternative accommodation also in Nizamuddin at a friend's (India Boutique Inns, couldn't find it on tripdadvisor). While this was a slightly strange set-up with no-one else staying and just a 'caretaker' looking after it, it suited us well, and I wanted to record how helpful Ajay had been, keeping in contact with us at all stages, even ringing once we were in Delhi to find out if he could help us more. It gave me every confidence to stay with him in the future once his bathrooms were fixed! The area is also lovely, v close to the Durgah so good for listening to sufi music, and very quiet and chilled out.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JoW2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2010

This review is long overdue. I can't begin to say enough awesome things about this establishment. Everything from the staff, host, facility, food, cleanliness, location, and all the best of the best was offered @ Eleven. The owner, Ajay, just amazing. He's so willing to assist you with anything and everything that you don't have to concern yourself about even the smallest detail. My husband, 6 month old daughter and myself were staying in Delhi for 3 days before leaving India and it was the best decision to choose this place.
Upon arrival the room which was ready seemed a little crowded for our 3 large bags and little one who wanted to crawl around. The staff got another room ready for us within minutes so we could have the extra space, which had the best bathroom we came across in our 3 wks in India. Oh how great it was to have a shower with water pressure!! We needed to exchange some funds, Ajay within no time had one of his staff hop in the car and take us to the currency place, which had the best rate in the city. I wanted to get some Indian clothes stitched, again within a snap of a finger one of the girls from Eleven had me in a bicycle rickshaw heading down some lane-way in a bizarre and at the doorsteps of the tailor’s shop. The rate sheet that Ajay provides his guests as estimates of how much rickshaws should charge to various locations is very beneficial, it’s nice to have an idea of what you should be paying, give or take a few rupees of course. Having the railway station nearby was a treat, you can stroll down the tree lined Nizzamuddin and have yourself a decent meal all while people watching.
Against all advice from family, we took this trip to explore the country our ancestors are from with our 6 month in a baby carrier, only to finish our visit with the stay at Eleven, which was the best way to bring our 3 wk adventure to an end. Ajay is a very resourceful individual that can assist the traveler with any request, so please utilize him, he does everything effortlessly, takes away all your stress. There isn't a 5, 6, or 7 star hotels that can come close to providing you the hospitality that Ajay and his staff do, and always make it seem worry free. All the reviews written about Eleven are true to every word, I know almost hard to believe. We actually have relatives that live in Delhi, though a bit out of the city centre, however we opted to pay the extra $$'s and have a place for ourselves, best decision we made. I don't think family would have been able to provide, accommodate like Ajay and his staff did. To all travelers that are heading to India which will include a stay in Delhi for sure, do yourself a favor and enjoy the warm welcoming stay of this place. You will feel like you are staying with a friend, amongst family and look forward to your next return to India, not just for its sheer beauty and adventure, but so you can have another opportunity to relax and enjoy the hospitality of Eleven.
All the best to Ajay and his wonderful Staff, look forward to seeing you next year.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mascavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We recently traveled to India to adopt our daughter and stayed in Delhi to complete her entry visa. The Eleven was a family-run, welcoming and helpful place; it took away a lot of stress of our visit. If we needed anything, we just asked and it all got sorted out. The complimentary breakfast was very cozy and a good way to start the day. If we come back to Delhi in the future, it's where we will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stub0019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Eleven Guesthouse. Ajay, the owner, went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable, had everything we needed, and was always available to provide advice on sightseeing and dining in Delhi. The guesthouse was extremely clean and comfortable. The ensuite bathroom was very new and worked like a charm, we had no issues with hot water. We were there during the cold snap in Delhi and Ajay made sure we had a heater as well as really warm duvets to make sure we were warm. It was a welcome treat to get back to Delhi and Eleven and hot water and heat! Breakfast was simple and very filling and the staff was excellent and helpful. The side benefits of free internet, satellite TV, free bottled water and access to tea and coffee were really great and made Eleven feel like our home away from home. If don't need all the trappings of a five star hotel and are looking to stay real neighborhood in Delhi, you should stay at Eleven Guesthouse. It is very quiet, clean, safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Eleven Delhi was the final stop on our travels through Northern India, and proved an ideal location to catch our breath and reflect on our journey. Owner Ajay (Ah-jay) is the consummate host, and showed us great care and kindness during our brief stay. His outstanding local knowledge also paved the way to some of the tastiest food we had in India! Located in leafy East Nizamuddin (in the south of the city), this quiet guesthouse had excellent, clean and well-appointed rooms without going over the top in cost (to the customer) or detail. The bed was very comfortable, and we enjoyed a good night's sleep ahead of our flight back home. A shared kitchen for guests to read, use the internet or to make a cup of tea at any time of the day was also most welcome. A television equipped with 'dish TV' in our room also allowed us to catch up with current events, as well as to keep a track of the all important cricket scores! Breakfast was served at a time which suited us, and was generous and of good quality. Eleven sits directly opposite the decaying but splendid Khan Khana Tomb, and is a short rickshaw ride from Hamayun's Tomb, the India Gate, and the bustling Khan market. The taxi ride to the airport was just under 400 INR, making it a convenient place for travelers to arrive/depart the city. We found Eleven to be an excellent and well organised place to stay. We have no hesitation in recommending it to those after (or in need of!) a dose of genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews