We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best bed and breakfast in delhi!”
Review of Eleven

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eleven
Ranked #8 of 1,075 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
santa fe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best bed and breakfast in delhi!”
Reviewed 3 April 2010

I stayed at this wonderful b&b with my daughter for 4 nights, From the first e-mail Arjay helped me with everything I needed. While at eleven we were helped and felt welcome in every way possible. The food was wonderful, the staff was so kind and helpful, the rooms spotless and pretty, and the location was fabulous! I even left my daughter (18 and not feeling well)at the hotel for 1/2 day while I went and worked and Arjay and his daughter constantly checked to make sure my daughter was o.k. What a comfort for me!.Arjay was a most wonderful host and we felt cared for and safe. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
Jodie F

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    108
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
110
171
107
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2010

Stayed here for 15 nights in February /March and again on our return from a trip to Rajasthan. It is perfect for those who want the personal touch at a reasonable price. Ajay Anand, is charming and a perfect host, ever helpful, concerned, knowledgeable and speaks impeccable English. He goes to no end of trouble to make sure everyone 's stay in Delhi is a good one, even ringing us when we were on the overnight train to Uidapur to make sure we were ok . The 5 rooms have A./C are roomy and very clean. A good breakfast is included . Tea , coffee and bottled water is available all the time and there is always an endless supply of hot water in the attached bathrooms. There is a computer with internet access and also wifi if you have your own. Dinner can also be ordered on request as can the daily newspapers.
There is nothing Ajay can't help you with or do for you including ongoing travel, train tickets , shopping or general information and for first timers to India this was invaluable.
Eleven is located in a good locality with services like ATM, PO, train station, local transport, local shops and fruit carts all withing easy walking distance .The area is gated at night and is quiet allowing a good nights sleep.
We thoroughly recommend this place for those who want to be comfortable and are tired of hotel rooms that are all the same. You could not do better for the price.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieaussieange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2010

The accommodation was clean and comfortable. Our host Ajay was more than helpful lots of ways including providing a picnic and rugs for us to enjoy India Gate at night. Access to the internet was a great bonus. The staff were very friendly and courteous. We thoroughly enjoyed the spread at breakfast. Our stay was throughly enjoyable and we would certainly recommend staying here. Ajay was always prompt with replies before we embarked on our trip. Don't forget to visit the website www.elevendelhi.com

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kookas10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

Very friendly place to stay. Great Rooms - spacious and cleaned daily. Ensuite was small but very clean and functional. Friends who travelled with us both had had larger rooms with large ensuites.

Owner/staff very friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. Owner provided his own personal mobile number and told us to call day/night if we had a problem. Also organised airport transfers which was great as very hairy arriving into the airport at Delhi!

Only an Auto Rickshaw ride away from everything and these were available outside the front gate and extremely cheap.

Overall a great place to stay for those who would prefer B & B type accommodation and those on a budget.

Great value for money and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molliekav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Eleven is a perfect base from which to explore Delhi. Having stayed in some of the more 'hectic' parts of the city, it was clear to see that the setting of Eleven is in a prime place. It is quite free of the eternal noise and drone of Delhi traffic, and in Nizamuddin East (the suburb in which Eleven can be found), there are many well-manicured parks, quiet side streets and grand old apartments. It feels like a different city to central Delhi, although it is close enough to reach by tuk-tuk in no more than 15 minutes; Connaught Place is only about ten minutes away. A must-see is Humayun's tomb, which is within close walking distance to the guesthouse, a walk that takes you through leafy side streets with minimal traffic (very surprising for Delhi!). Ajay is a superb host, and his suggested itineraries for sightseeing are helpful and great. Breakfast is good, and there is plenty of choice (try the Indian style breakfast). The en-suite rooms are very comfortable, and the bathrooms have been renovated in a modern style. I would definitely recommend Eleven as an oasis of calm in a city that can be exhausting if your hotel is in the wrong area. It was great to spend the days checking out all that Delhi has to offer and then be able to come back to Eleven in its ideal, quiet setting - but still accessible within minutes to all the major places in Delhi.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdviceTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2010

I highly recommend Elven B&B. I was very impressed with how clean it was and how safe it felt. There is a door man who sits day and night at the locked gate to the property. The towels are cushy and there are western toilets with toilet paper provided. There is also free bottled water at your disposal and fabulous homemade breakfasts that my friend and I sat in the garden and ate every morning. The owner, Ajay, is very helpful and is either available on demand or by phone. He can even help you set up a car hire for the day if need be as well as airport pick up and drop off. I would recommend going through him to get a day driver but I think that the price was a bit steep for the airport pick up. You can get to Nizammudin from the airport for 300-400 rupees. That will be your cheaper option for sure! But I did feel that the price of the B&B was fair. It is more expensive in Delhi for accommodations anyway and Eleven is worth the splurge on your trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saraphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The place is a vintage Bunglow in a good residential locality. The rooms are spacious, well provided for and furnished tastefuly.The staff are courteous and the place is run well by the owner Sri Ajay, whom we found very courteous, friendly and helpful. Enjoyed staying at ElevenDelhi and would recommend to others for a safe, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nSiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.8 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#28 of 716 in New Delhi
971 reviews
1.9 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#9 of 716 in New Delhi
2,005 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#34 of 716 in New Delhi
1,992 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 716 in New Delhi
2,766 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#10 of 716 in New Delhi
2,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleven

Property: Eleven
Address: 11, Nizamuddin East, New Delhi 110013, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,075 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Eleven 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a quiet neighbourhood of South Delhi we are a modern bed and breakfast where warmth, homeliness and safety are the primary features. Humayun's Tomb (A world Heritage monument) is a 5 minute walk, a pretty joggers park is 30 seconds away and we are less than 5 km from Connought Place. Besides a great location and warm hospitality we offer comfortable rooms with attached bathrooms (with shower cubicles), satellite television, free internet and free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eleven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing