We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
isa_bigh
Frankfurt, Germany

Wonderful host - Convenient Location

Review of Eleven
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2018via mobile
+
Ajay is a very caring host who makes you feel at home
Central location which is ideal for travellers who want to explore Old Delhi, New Delhi and South Delhi (Humayun Tomb and Nizamuddin Dargah are nearby)
Comfortable, well decorated rooms and bathrooms
There are little terraces where you can relax or have a beer 😊

-
Be aware that there are 2 dogs at the property, very friendly though :-)
The first night we were in a room which was not as grand as the others since the place was full. The next day we were immediately given a very large room for the 3 next nights. :-)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
The Luxury Suite at The Lalit New Delhi
£141
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £141
  • Hotels.com
    £142
  • Priceline
    £141
3.2 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£56
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • ibis
    £56
  • Vio.com
    £19
  • Priceline
    £55
8.0 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£74
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Hotels.com
    £77
6.0 miles from Eleven
Free parking
Pool
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • MakeMyTrip
    £76
  • Hotels.com
    £85
8.2 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£33
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £13
  • Hotels.com
    £46
7.6 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
    £163
  • Expedia.com
    £163
  • Hotels.com
    £163
8.1 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£31
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £17
  • Agoda.com
    £16
  • Expedia.com
    £35
4.4 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£96
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £66
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • MakeMyTrip
    £62
8.2 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£22
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Priceline
    £52
  • Hotels.com
    £54
2.9 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Free parking
£36
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £74
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • Vio.com
    £35
8.7 miles from Eleven
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Delhi
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
537
110
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
537
110
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet neighborhood breakfast was delicious laundry service ajay tomb india driver accommodations bnb taj arrangements
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

We had a really lovely stay at Eleven B&B which was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices and on the days we left really early we were given an excellent packed meal. Ajay the owner was extremely helpful with plenty of good suggestions about places to visit, restaurants etc. He even lent us a local mobile phone to save us making international calls. The location is good with plenty of rickshaws available.

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the house may be a bit quieter but none of them are noisy.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights after arriving in India from a long flight.
Ajay immediately made us feel at home with a warm welcome, a cold beer and lots of travel advice.
The accommodation is spotlessly clean, large and comfortable.
The area is away from the hustle and bustle so very quiet for a major city yet still a short tuktuk ride to all the sights and walking distance to Humayouns tomb and Niamuddin station.
A lovely homely experience that I can highly recommend. Oh and the breakfast is a delight too. Ask Ajay for the Indian breakfast. You won’t be disappointed
We will be back. Praise enough

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lzkp5q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We stayed one night. Ajay and team were all very hospitable. Ajay helped us get train tickets (last minute) and dropped us and other guests at Nizamuddin station which has the most trains of Delhi stations to Agra. Station is an easy 10 minute walk. Stayed end of September and all was very peaceful. We had a nice room with good aircon. Enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Ajay is the best! He does everything that you have the best Time in Delhi. He plans your day and gives you advice where to go and he even helped me to get a Train Ticket! For breakfast you can have what you want and it’s super delicious! I would definately come again! your day and gives you advice where to go and he even helped me to get a Train Ticket! For breakfast you can have what you want and it’s super delicious! I would definately come again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 809jensb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Our group stayed here in early 2018. We had mixed feelings about Eleven.
There was construction nearby, which was noisy and intrusive, and this also affected our feelings about this place.
It's quite small, but well run and clean - a good guesthouse. The guest room at the front gets a bit of noise it's close to the road, which leads to Hazrat Nizamudding train station, but this also means the location is handy. It's easy to hail rickshaws, too.
Nizamuddin is a great area - the east side (where Eleven is) being upmarket with a nice little shopping centre; the west side is more atmospheric and its shopping area centres on a mosque with wonderful music some nights.
Breakfast provided a good start to the day with options available.
The proprietor was helpful advising on transport, sightseeing etc. He organised an airport transfer for us, although it was on the expensive side (we later realised).
Delhi offers many guesthouses in the midrange these days. We chose this place based on location (and reviews), and we thought it was fine but we wouldn't rave about it. A solid choice for the price.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1land2ps
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews