We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“See the capital from STAR GRAND”
Review of The Star Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Star Grand
Ranked #212 of 915 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“See the capital from STAR GRAND”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Located at a prime location at the price the hotel offers the rooms with breakfast it sometimes amazes me how do they do it. Take my word at the price the hotel offers its room with b/fast, wi fi, free packaged drinking water, etc its true value for your money. Location wise best. The room size fantastic. The service, you cannot have anything better, the food is yummy, so what are you looking for. B/fast is splendid as they serve you everything hot as most of the stuff is as per your order. To add the cherry the working desk is superb and well designed. The rooms are spacious and the wsh room is very well made. Over all a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if possible avoid the ground floor rooms as during bulk bookings your sleep i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    22
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
11
17
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Came here four times for business. Hotel is okay, seems not al rooms have the same standard, but all four I stayed in were okay for a couple of nights. Value for money? Yes, I would say. Breakfast is really basic, don't expect too much. WIFI working. Close to Kailash colony station.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulverscroft
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I used this hotel twice for 2 overnight stays in Delhi. it was ideal. Even my first room which overlooked the road and metro was quiet at night - a rare commodity in Delhi. My second room overlooked the rear of the hotel and had no traffic noise at all. It was about 40 minutes from the airport in rush hour. The rooms were spacious with tea making facilities, comfy bed, good air-con and a clean bathroom. The hotel did not have non-smoking rooms. The hotel has its own restaurant and I was charged 1300 INR for its lunchtime buffet which I thought was a bit dear. I recommend that you take a rickshaw/tut-tut to the M block market and browse the shops, eat at on the street stalls, go to Pizza hut etc, there is a great mixture of expensive and bargain shops.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: i suppose a room that does not overlook the street is best, but the street noise quietened down at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Polly289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

awesome place, convenient , neat and clean , friendly staff,close to Metro and GK M block market good for shopping and lot of restaurants ,easy access to airport, lotus temple, iskon temple, South Ex Market, Defence Colony, etc

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepakramchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Pen, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Just stayed at this place last night. I made my reservation online but didn't have a printer so couldn't print out the voucher. They insisted they had no record of my reservation so I opened my computer and showed them my email confirmation. They almost didn't believe their own website which has horrible music blasting when you open it. They grudgingly gave me a room
but told me the next day I couldn't stay another night - no reason - the extremely unfriendly woman at the front desk just told me I had to go. I ordered from the menu but had to throw the food away - really bad tasting. Breakfast was the only good thing. Beware this crummy hotel!!!
WiFi doesn't work in the rooms - they call it a network problem -bs.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are extremely noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

Had a Good stay at the Star Grand. Very close to the Metro and good restaurants to eat at behind the metro station. Had a problem with the management. Very loud on the 2nd floor as hotel has functions in the basement. Drumming music going on into early hours in the morning. Advised the next day it wouldn't happen again though the stay. That night it did. Asked for refund of half the rate for 2 nights and 2 nights at normal rate. Hotel management told me to go back to booking agent. They ended up with no money from me. So lesson learned Grand Star do not bargain with rates and listen to what your customer are asking you to do!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank aburgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed here for a week for a business trip.
Its in a convenient place for the airport, and business district, and not far from the Lotus temple.
Small restaurant with an extensive menu serving good food and speedily.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Room was very clean and well kept, great tv selection.
Would have marked higher but for a couple of negatives, the wifi which wasn't working for the whole week which made it difficult for me to work from there, and also being on the first floor meant I had to endure the constant ringing of the extended musical doorbell in the lobby below.
Also was slightly put off at checkout at having to query the bill which had made a significant error in the hotel's favour.
But otherwise a good stay and if they fixed the internet I would probably stay again if I was back there for work.

Room Tip: pick one of the higher floors, not close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweet2thlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 mi away
The Athena Hotel
The Athena Hotel
#188 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.9 mi away
The PI Suite, Delhi
The PI Suite, Delhi
#195 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.9 mi away
Treebo Conclave Riviera
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#150 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cosy Palace
Hotel Cosy Palace
#212 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand FFOUR
Grand FFOUR
#131 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Cadre
Hotel Le Cadre
#581 of 1,066 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Star Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Star Grand

Property: The Star Grand
Address: E-8, East Of Kailash | East of Kailash, New Delhi 110065, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 915 Speciality Lodging in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Star Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Star Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Star Grand Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing