We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Star Grand
Nearby Hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj Mahal Hotel(New Delhi)
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
10
22
14
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
22
14
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

the hotel was clean and so good services,really they offer us best services with best take care of us.
breakfast was very nice and room was its very nice and clean. i think they done very best take care of us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank agman12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I was flying back to singapore with family and choose this hotel for 2 night stay.

Let me start with good.

Hotel is vlose to airport which is plus considering delhi traffic
A metro station at walking distance
Lots of good resturants and bar in 1km vicinity make this place better.

Rooms were average no complains with wifi. Breakfast was very basic. Only 2 staff at reasturants and that make thing clumsy and have to wait quite lot for your food.

We have booked suite room but when we checked in we were told its not availableand they will change in noon but they showed inabilty in eve. On making noise they moved us to so called vip room which was not really in good state. The toilets and tv in both room were a isdue they need upgrade.

Hotel is noisy and staff is really lost.

In dummary if you are not a fussy traveller and looking for very short stay you can look for it if you get good deal.

Wont suggest for family stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank coolvt2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Arriving after a long flight from Vienna after midnight, a comfortable quiet location not too far from the airport would be ideal. Staff at the Star Grand were ready with a welcome at this late hour and soon had us comfortably accommodated in a pleasant well equipped room. Breakfast and dinner downstairs were very good as was the packed breakfast prepared for us on the second morning to assist us with an early start before traffic congested the city roads. Our room on the second floor overlooking a small park was great. Daylight filtering in accompanied by the distant sounds of the city waking up, and birds and squirrels looking for food in the park below, were the first experiences of our first full day in India, a very relaxing introduction to our tour of Northern India.

Room Tip: Our room on the second floor overlooking a small park was great
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizziesbirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Located at a prime location at the price the hotel offers the rooms with breakfast it sometimes amazes me how do they do it. Take my word at the price the hotel offers its room with b/fast, wi fi, free packaged drinking water, etc its true value for your money. Location wise best. The room size fantastic. The service, you cannot have anything better, the food is yummy, so what are you looking for. B/fast is splendid as they serve you everything hot as most of the stuff is as per your order. To add the cherry the working desk is superb and well designed. The rooms are spacious and the wsh room is very well made. Over all a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but if possible avoid the ground floor rooms as during bulk bookings your sleep in the morning and late nights are disturbed.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Came here four times for business. Hotel is okay, seems not al rooms have the same standard, but all four I stayed in were okay for a couple of nights. Value for money? Yes, I would say. Breakfast is really basic, don't expect too much. WIFI working. Close to Kailash colony station.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews