We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pathetic..”
Review of Cafe Morisson

Cafe Morisson
Ranked #4,276 of 12,606 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Indian, Bar, Cafe
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pathetic..”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

have heard a lot..and we 3 couples went there for a weekend party...we were our self...humiliated to go there..although we had several options..Total waste of time...and money.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kumardeepak85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    15
    7
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good music and good food”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

i like this place because there is good music. the food too is brilliant. its not very expensive. i have been here once or twice. its pretty cool to be here on a weekday too. its happening and alive with a live DJ playing music. simply brilliant

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanket M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Bar at South Ex 2”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Nice atmosphere, variety of drinks, good food, helpful staff, centrally located at South Ex 2 Market, price is little bit higher side.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acharyaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manali, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely for Morrison's Fans!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Suggested by a friend, Cafe Morrison is perfectly a great place for dainty food and amazing music. They also host a couple of interesting shows like Karaoke nights, ladies night and many more. The staff is friendly and fast. Though you can find many other good places in Delhi to dine, but Cafe Morrison has amazing ambiance. I was in Delhi for one week and visited this place almost for 5 times. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shamli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best Exp till now”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We have been to Strikers . Bluo, Underdogs and many more. Its not that they are bad or anything but i never felt that it was value for money. Though they have great ambience. But Cafe Morrison too has a great ambience different than the above mentioned places. Great music, and good food and you can watch matches too. Though i didnt like the pizza at all. But other non Veg things were good.
And on sunday night they have happy hours till 10pm.. So that was one more plus point.

Also on Tuesday or thursday( i m not sure which day) they have free drinks for females till 12. Its worth checking out the offers too. In all it is a great place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kavya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Morisson also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Cafe Morisson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing