We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exotic Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mainland China

Mainland China
Ranked #358 of 12,530 Restaurants in New Delhi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Greater Kailash I
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Exotic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Bengali's are always food enthusiasts, so with our relatives who were here from Mumbai visited this arena to taste some exotic flavours. This was my first visit here. Was really amazed by the atmosphere and the high quality of food. The Prawn fried rice was fantastic with a very unique dish prepared "The Freshwater Bhetki". It was a fantastic evening. Would recommend to give this place a try whose taste buds really want something unique. Price are reasonable as per quality and taste.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ghureberai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    73
    32
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go for the buffets . . . . . Can't miss them”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Me and my wife at last discovered a place where the buffet spread was excellent two consecutive times :-). Firstly, the Valet parking service is highly appreciated. The starters spread was very good both the times, fish, chicken and dim sums, soup et all. The main course with fish, chicken and crab was excellent, although you need to give rest to your stomach after you're done with the appetizers. We are not too adept in cutting-up crabs; so the friendly staff did the cutting job in their kitchen and got the crab to us served ready to eat without too much of a hassle: appreciated. The noodles and rice selection had non-veg varieties as well which were closer to authenticity as far as possible and needless to say: very tasty. The only thing they can do a bit better is the selection of desserts, which we found was much better at their Chandigarh outlet. Don't miss the complimentary pint when you go for the buffets during weekends and holidays.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyRoy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great chinese food, but stay away from buffets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I have had several pleasant experiences with Mainland China in Pune and Delhi and am a fan of their food. The al-a-carte has never let me down no matter what I order. The GK restaurant is at a very convenient place with valet parking, a big plus in Delhi, and close to most south Delhi locations. The food is at par. However, I was disappointed with the lunch buffet, it was a big let down. I have got the same feedback for the Mainland China buffets from a few other people as well. So, it’s a great place to dine, but avoid the buffets.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gameruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean and beautiful decorated place. With wi-fi, buffet, hangsom stuff with a large selection of dishes. Menu dont hawe taxes!

Helpful?
Thank Jure2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“SUPERB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I went on Valentine's Day and my Mom was there with her friends day before yesterday as well. It always is a great experience.

As soon as you enter you have a very soothing fragrance it soothes my nerves and makes me feel welcome.We took the main course and dessert.

The service was prompt and personal. It feels they want to serve you. We got heart shaped chocolates for Valentines again nice touch.

I love Chinese Tea and they give us as much as you want.

And I would like to mention you can go there enjoy a lovely lunch or dinner and then sit and relax and chat with your family and friends. They don't rush you and you feel at home.

I would highly recommend this place and will be back soon.

You are a great team and keep it up. You have me as a loyal customer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Affat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mainland China also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Mainland China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing